Curling Iron Replacement Springs
2013 TESTIMONIALS & COMMENTS

December 30, 2013

The curling iron that I repaired is a Hot Tools model number 1181 and the # 1002 / 1" spring fits and functions just like the original. I'm glad that I found you.

Thanks,

Happy New Year

Eric M.

December 28, 2013

The spring (#1005) fit perfectly. It took less than two minutes to replace. It works like new and we saved the price of having to replace the curling iron.
Conair CA36

Michael M.

December 22, 2013

Received springs (#1002) Dec 20th and installed. Brand is Babyliss Pro Ceramic BABC75SC. Works fine. The spring is heavier but is shorter than original.

Thanks

Mike U.

December 20, 2013

The spring (#1005) I purchased is for the Conair Instant Heat model CD87J.

The spring installation is simple. All I needed was a phillips screw driver and a little patience. First I removed the kick-stand then the retaining pins and barrel press arm. Using the screw driver I loosened the retaining plate and slipped the old broken spring out noting the position and placement of the old spring. Then I inserted the new spring, tightened the retaining plate and re-attached the barrel press arm, retaining pins and kick stand.

Best Regards,

Donald S.

December 17, 2013

Replacement springs (#1005) arrived yesterday. Installed them with no problem.
The hair curler iron is Conair Model # CD87Z from the best I can make out. It is a very well used iron and a bit hard to read the printed numbers.

Thanks

Al C.

December 12, 2013

The spring (#1003) was for a Helen of Troy, model 1003. Replacement was straight forward and very easy; spread open and remove the wire stand, remove two phillip's head screws, remove the "arm" then remove the broken spring. Install the new spring then reverse all this to re-assemble. Now the curling iron works like new again, and "mama's" happy. Thanks for offering this small but important part. It saved her from purchasing a new curling iron just because of a small broken spring. The shipping cost is more then the part, BUT all total, it's still cheaper then a new iron!
I would ADVISE buying a second spring for a spare (I did) since shipping's the same as for one.

Mike S.

December 12, 2013

I received the springs (#1005)....my hubby put one in for me...it feels great and I'm thrilled to have a replacement. I originally called ConAir and they wanted me to send back the whole appliance rather than send me a replacement spring...oy....I didn't want to not have my curling iron and it would have cost me more to send it back than to get two new springs. My model by the way is the Conair Pro CD109BP. Hope that helps....

Maryann M.

December 9, 2013

Item 1006 works perfect with my Hot Tools model number 1102.

Thanks for saving me $100 on a new iron!

Stephanie C.

December 5, 2013

(Spring #1001) Fit perfect for Hot Tools 1102 model.

Ron M.

December 3, 2013

I don't have the exact model number of my Chi (I don't see it on the unit anywhere), but it looks just like the GF1607 picture you have. (Spring #1005) Worked perfectly!

Justin K.

December 1, 2013

Thanks for mailing the curling iron springs (#1001) so quickly. I received them on Friday, and they work perfectly in my curling irons. The brand of curling iron I used them both in is Hot 'N Silky -- Model #234004. The springs were very easy to install and worked perfectly. I'll give your site information to the shop owner that does my hair, and also to a friend of mine who owns a beauty shop, so they have your information available to give to their customers.

Thanks again for a great service, and for all your help.

Linda B.

November 27, 2013

Thanks for the prompt shipment of the springs #1006 ( I ordered on Sunday, they shipped on Monday and I received them on Wednesday). My wife has a “Hot Tools” curling iron model # 1102. The spring you supplied was easy to install (about 3 minutes) and the iron is as good as new. I am certainly glad we found your site and ordered the spring, it is much cheaper than replacing a perfectly good iron. We will use you again as the need arises.

Thanks again,

Chuck W.

November 26, 2013

My curling iron is a Vidal Sassoon Model #VS198. I had to use a small hammer to tap the spring (#1002) in place, but other than that, it installed very easily.

Joan W.

November 26, 2013

My curling iron is a Helen of Troy Professional, Model # 1006. The spring (#1002) works great. I have had experience in putting them in before so it didn’t take very long for me to do it.

Thanks!

Autumn S.

November 24, 2013

Our curling iron was a "Hot Tools" model 1110CN 1-1/4 inch. (Spring #1006) My wife did the fix and it was very easy. She likes the curling iron and did not want to discard it since only the spring was bad. The shipping was the same as the spring so we bought two springs so we are ready for next time. We saved a good curling iron for 1/3 the cost of a new one.

David P.

November 22, 2013

I just received the springs (#1006) and have installed it. It works!!! I can’t believe that I just ordered it on Wednesday and two days later it is here! I was about to spend $60 on another curling iron just like the one I have but now I don’t have to. It cost me around $7 to fix it and it works perfectly! Great customer service!! I will definitely use you again and let anyone else know that they can possibly fix their irons if it is a broken spring.

It is Hot Tools 2” curling iron Model 2111. It appears that the “round wheel” on top of the old spring was worn down and created a flat spot preventing the iron to clamp tight around the hair.

Thx!

Trudy W.

November 21, 2013

I had absolutely no problems changing the spring (#1005) myself. I had to remove two screws and loosen one. Remove the broken spring, replace the new spring, insert the screws....complete! :)

Conair Infiniti Curling Iron

Shelly A

November 20, 2013

I received my springs (#1001) yesterday & they work great! My curling iron is a Hot Tools Tourmaline 3/4" barrel.

Thanks

Veronica B.

November 20, 2013

I have a Chi CA1038 1-1/2" curling iron.

Spring #1007 (1-1/4") works perfectly for this iron. It takes a little patience to install, but it is not difficult. This spring grips very tightly, so If you want less tension, do the following:

Once the spring is installed, before replacing the handle, bend the spring a few times, so it is at a slight angle from the barrel, as opposed to completely perpendicular to it. This worked great for me. The iron grips nicely, but not too tightly as to damage the hair.

Thank you for such great service, your product saved me so much money in not having to purchase a new curling iron when the spring was the only thing that was wrong with it. I will definitely tell my friends about your site.

Jodi G.

November 20, 2013

Did fit (Spring #1007), wife says more tension than old one. O.K. because it holds hair firmly.

Revlon Model # RVlR1018

Frank V.

November 18, 2013

The spring (#1006) worked great!! My wife has Hot Tool brand curling iron model number is 1110.

Thanks

Thomas V.

November 15, 2013

I received the spring (#1005) today in the mail. It fits perfectly! My curling iron is a Conair Infiniti, model #CD107.

Thank you!

Kathy D.

November 15, 2013

Easy to install and perfect fit--thanks!

Brand: RUSK
Model: IREC100S 1" Size
Replacement Spring: Item# 1005

Mary F.

November 15, 2013

I have a Jilbere de Paris Silver Ceramic Curling Iron, 1-1/2" Barrel (Model # JBNS2038S). It took a little patience to screw the iron level back on but it was not too hard. It fits very tight now. Have used it only once, but seems to work fine. (Spring # 1001)

Pamela R.

November 13, 2013

The curling iron works fine with the new spring (#1001). The curling iron is a POWER IQ Model Number SBS-734115. The handle is white and the iron part is gold. I'm not sure how they measure the curling surface of the iron, but the diameter of the heated portion of the iron is about 3/8" or 3/4" in diameter.

Harold H.

November 12, 2013

The 1.25" spring (#1007) was a little longer on the roller ball side and shorter in the attachment side than the original, but it works. The spring in the elbow was a smaller diameter also.

Curling Iron Model: Hot Tools Model HPK46

Kathy M.

*** Spring #1007 was the wrong size spring; >>>Spring #1006<<< is a 1" spring and would have fit perfectly. ***
*** Please >>> measure the broken spring <<< to get the correct size. ***

November 11, 2013

OK the brand is Helen of Troy and model num is 1004 . and its 2 inch . (Spring # 1002 Used) I saw in your list there was Helen of Troy model 1003 available so I used that in it and its working fine but I had to press the prong from sides bcz the spring holder is kinds little smaller than the holder but I installed it anyway n working fine and also bottom pins where it goes inside the holder they r kinda little short tho but working perfect and its normal not hard or tight ! she says its working better than before one n tighter to make hair grip well on barrel ! thx

Sohrab K.

NOVEMBER 11, 2013

EASY TO USE WEBSITE, VERY QUICK DELIVERY, SUPER EASY TO INSTALL -- TOOK ABOUT A MINUTE.
CONAIR CD87Z -- SRPING #1005

JOHN S.

November 10, 2013

I have Hot Tools Curling Iron model #1102 and I purchase replacement spring #1006 and it worked perfectly. My curling iron is like new again. The process of changing them out wasn't that difficult either. I saved a lot of money replacing the spring instead of buying a whole new curling iron. I'm excited.

Thanks!
Amy Q.

November 9, 2013

Purchased #1001 and #1005 for Paul Mitchell C10NA. Ordered them on a Saturday and they arrived on Tuesday! Replacement was easy. #1005 seemed closer to the original. Works great! Thanks!

Lisa G.

November 9, 2013

I received the two replacement springs (#1005) a couple of weeks ago from the mail & installed one (the other is saved as future spare) on the same night. A simple 5-10 min job and just need to pay a bit of attention that you don't loose the little plastic washers while pulling the pivot screws out (and put them back as well). Everything works fine. My wife uses the Babyliss 32mm curling iron (model number #BAB2265EA) almosts everyday & I bought her a new one while waiting for the replacement spring to come in. My wife is very happy as she now has two working Babyliss. We live in Sydney, Australia. These parts are hard to find here. Hate to throw something out just because the spring is broken but everything else works fine ... !

Thank you for making these parts available on internet to everyone!

Regards,

Andrew N.
Sydney, Australia

Babyliss BAB2265EA
 
 
 
 
 
 

November 7, 2013

My curling iron is a Conair model CD107N. Replacement of spring (#1005) was easy and it has worked perfectly ever since. Sorry I did not respond sooner. Wanted to be sure it lasted.

Thanks for saving me so much money.

Derena I.

November 6, 2013

I ordered spring 1006 for my Hot Tools 1102 gold curling iron and it worked like a charm!! Far cheaper than replacing the curling iron and super fast shipping.

Thanks so much!

Andrea P.

November 5, 2013

Received spring (#1001) for curling iron. I works in Power IQ model 734111. It worked fine. Cheaper than buying a new curling iron.

Thanks

Diane M.

November 4, 2013

I installed the spring (#1005) on my Conair curling iron. All three of our irons are Conair and are already listed on your website. It took me less than 5 minutes to put it on and it is working perfectly. I was very happy to find your website as in the past I have had to juryrig clothespin springs or other springs that I have found and they ended up not work very well. The thought of throwing out a perfectly good curling iron is really annoying and senseless. I will certainly spread the word about your website!

Thanks again,

Sue A.

November 4, 2013

The spring (#1001) appears to work good so far for a Ultra Chi model# GF6265.

Greg B.

November 3, 2013

Fits my paul Mitchell model C10NA.  Appears to be exactly like the original. (Spring #1002)

Burton W.

November 2, 2013

Infinity by Conair Model # 9801747

This is by far the best curling iron I have found on the market (I have thrown away many - Revlon, Rusk, etc). But the only problem is, the springs break after 3-4 months of gentle using on very short hair.

I wonder if that is intentional so the consumer is forced to buy a new curling iron every 3 months. Every other part stays intact! I have 4 broken irons waiting to be fixed.

Springs (#1001) fit, although a little larger. Hope they are stronger and last longer than the original springs.

Marlene C.

October 31, 2013

Today our package containing our Conair model "CD87" 1001 spring arrived, just two days after ordering on your website! I proceeded to install the spring which was a piece of cake! It took all of about a minute and a half to install! The tension of the new spring is like new if not just a tad stiffer, or we've just become used to a too weak spring over the years of use.

Handed the repaired iron to my wife, she gave it a squeeze to test the spring and proceeded to give me a huge hug! Can't say anymore about your product and will post our results on our FaceBook page.

Thanks...

Art & Chris R.

October 29, 2013

Wow, you guys are fast!! I would have tried to hold off buying a new iron, but I guess it's always good to have a spare!

It's a REVLON iron Model RV076. Your web site was great for ordering and measuring the spring. The old spring had a black cylindrical roller, but you didn't have one exactly like it, so I ordered the one with the silver sphere roller (Spring #1007). It works fine.

The installation was quite simple. I did it myself; it took maybe 10 minutes. I could have use another set of hands. :)

I will spread the word! I hate throwing things away if they can be fixed!

Thank you!

Jan T.

October 25, 2013

The springs arrived today which was fast! I wish I had realized it could be replaced so easily - I've thrown out so many curling irons. My curling iron is like new again!

My curling iron is Revlon, model RV052 which uses spring 1008. I was able to find my model # on your website and the spring number for it which was great!

I'll definitely tell others about your website and quick service.

Barb W.

October 25, 2013

The spring (#1004) worked perfectly. I have a Conair. I am sorry, but I cannot read the serial number.

Thanks,

Carol P.

October 23, 2013

I've attached pictures of the curling irons for which I bought the springs. I don't see the model numbers on the curling irons and I no longer have the boxes or instructions.

The springs are great! The #1002 fit the Revlon Model # RV050 (1-1/2" barrel) perfectly. On the GE (1-1/2" barrel, velvet-covered clamp), I had to pinch the prongs (spring # 1002) together to fit into the spring clamp, but it works fine. And they're nice and stiff now, too.

Thanks for the quick service. I should have bought another one. I had saved several old curling irons that needed springs, and now I'll have a lifetime supply of them.

Thanks again!

Mary S.

 
Revlon RV050 Curling
GE Curling Iron
 

October 22, 2013

The spring (#1005) works great. Thank you for the service. Silk Elements - Hot & Silky.

Marilyn S.

October 21, 2013

My curling iron model is a Chi CA1038. The replacement spring (#1007) works great and installation was easy - about 1 minute.

Thanks so much !!

Betsy H.

October 15, 2013

My brand of curling iron is Vidal Sassoon, model VS121. I ordered the spring (#1001) based on the recommendation from your chart. It's all fixed and thanks for your quick service.

Sincerely,

Sherrill C.

October 14, 2013

Helen of Troy Curling Iron, Model 1003 (Old Style). Repair was easy and successful.  YEAAAA! (Spring #1003)

Jeanne W.

October 11, 2013

New spring (#1007) works great! Curling Iron: ION Model Number SBS-301190

John H.

October 10, 2013

The curling iron is Hot Tools. As far as installing the spring (#1002) , anyone with a phillips screwdriver could do it and in fact, this is the third one I'ver personally replaced. 

Mitch K.

October 9, 2013

I received the springs today-thank you. I'm so glad I didn't have to buy another curling iron. The spring 1005 worked with my Babyliss Pro Tourmaline 500 model Number BABTM5100SC.

Thanks again,

Angalee T.

October 4, 2013

The model is T3 Tourmaline Model #83100S. (rather expensive) My husband is a handy, fix-it kind of guy. He said it was not easy, but not difficult once he really looked at it. He took it apart in a bag as the parts want to fly allover the place. I think that was the real trick! (Spring #1001)

Barbara F.

October 3, 2013

Yes the spring #1006 did fit perfectly.

Jack H.

Hot Tools 1111

October 2, 2013

I have a Babyliss PRO ¾” Nano Titanium curling iron. This is my second one, I threw away the first one when the spring broke. I’m so glad I found your web site when the springs broke on this one! The delivery was fast and it was a breeze to change the springs (#1008). It took less than 5 minutes from start to finish.

The original spring was a little over 1 ¼”, but the 1 ½” spring works perfectly.

Thank you,

Kerry M.

October 2, 2013

I ordered them (Spring #1002) a few weeks after installing the last spring that came with the curling iron, so it will be a while before I have to replace it again. But, I'll keep your email and try to remember to email you when I do replace it. Thank you for being a source for this important (to me) product.

Diane V.

September 30, 2013

I have a Hot Tools curling iron and followed the instructions for replacing the spring. It was pretty easy; and now my curling iron really works well again.

Thanks,

Rosalie W.

September 28, 2013

The service was fast and the spring (#1005) works! I could not be happier! Jilbere Model Number JBP100S

Thanks!

Desiree H.

September 27, 2013

Thanks for your email. Received the springs (#1005) and my husband has fitted them – took 2 minutes – they fit perfectly.

Model is Babyliss 2287BU

I am really pleased that you are now selling the springs, I have been trying to obtain them for ages, it is such a waste when it is only the spring that breaks and Babyliss/Conair won’t supply them so you have to buy another product!!!

I will let all my friends and family know they can now obtain replacement springs from you.

Best wishes

Lyn M.
United Kingdom

September 26, 2013

Thank you for the curling iron spring (#1007). The only ID on my curling iron is ION. I ordered the spring by size and it fit OK. It was very simple to replace and I didn't have to trash the whole curling iron.

Thanks,

Bill H.

September 25, 2013

Just received the spring (#1007) to fix my curling iron. It worked!!! The Curling Iron that I have is a Chi Turbo Auto Digital Ceramic Spring Curling Iron but the model number has worn off.

Rebecca W.

September 20, 2013

The spring (#1001) worked perfectly! The curling iron is a Power IQ 1-1/4" Model #: 734119
Thanks for shipping the springs so quickly. It really was easy to install and fix the curling iron. My girlfriend is happy! ;-)

Thanks,

Rob G.

September 20, 2013

I replaced the spring (#1006) on my wife's Helen of Troy Model #1004 Professional Curling Iron. Very easy fix with a Phillips head screwdriver. A little tricky to get the spring retainer bracket back on but with a little patience not too bad. Two sets of hands to put the lever back on helps too as the new spring seems to have a little more tension. Also, I placed a little axle grease on all contact points for longer life and to avoid any squeaks. (I used hi-temp grease so it won't melt down) Glad I looked you up, a $3 part stopped a $50 curling iron from working.

Jim C.

September 18, 2013

Just got done installing one of your springs (#1007). Fit like a glove! I right away noticed you use a larger gauge wire. Now this sucker (handle) snaps like a 'gator! My wife will be real happy. Brand: ION Model # ION105 Titanium Platinum, 1" Pro Curling Iron.

Thanks

Bill L.

September 17, 2013

My curling iron was a 1.5inch barrel Chi. It works better than ever now. (Spring #1003)

Thanks!

Linda P.

September 16, 2013

Just wanted to share: my curling iron brand
Is Helen of Troy, model 1006.
It (Spring #1006) fits my curling iron perfectly!!!

Thanks,

Barbie H.

September 14, 2013

I received my replacement springs yesterday .....thanks for the quick shipping. I have a Hot Tool, model 1181, very easy to install the new spring (#1002).

Carol B.

September 13, 2013

Greetings! The replacement springs were perfect! Easy to replace also. #1001 fit Paul Mitchell 1 inch iron (L) (Model # C10NA) and #1007 fit Paul Mitchell 1 1/2 inch iron (XL) (Model # C15NA). Yay!! May I add how quickly these arrived as well. As a licensed professional hair stylist I need my tools working properly and safely. A day without an iron is tough. Literally back in business :)

Thanks,

Kaylin S.

September 13, 2013

I have installed your spring (#1006) and it works great with my Hot Tools, Model 1110 curling iron. It has a better design than the spring that comes with the Hot Tools iron.

Thanks.

Sue W.

September 10, 2013

Thanks so much for your quick service. I received the new spring on Monday, September 9th. I replaced the broken spring on my Conair CD302CS with the '1001' spring. I really liked my current curling iron and the thought of breaking in a 'new' iron didn't excite me at all, along with the hefty price tag to replace it. I was thrilled to find your site. Your website was easy to navigate in helping to locating the correct size spring I needed. Just used a screwdriver and it was a breeze to fix plus it saved me $30+ dollars.

Thanks again,

Shelly H.

September 10, 2013

Mine is a Conair "infiniti" Model CD 109

The spring (#1005) was easy to install, and works great! By fixing it, we kept one more item out of the landfills!

Carol A.

September 10, 2013

I received the springs (#1006) and easily installed one and it works perfectly. The model curling iron I have is the Hot Tools 1102.

Thank you,

Michele A.

September 6, 2013

Ion Titanium Pro Tapered Curling Iron 1 1/4 " with purple handle (Model # SBS-301198).  Uses spring # 1007 with roller ball.  Was the perfect spring.  Installation a snap.

Tim S.

September 3, 2013

Spring arrived today and went about the task of installation. The iron is a 1/2 inch Heatmaster Model #763102 and used spring #1004. Installing the spring went pretty smooth and took about fifteen minutes.

The only problem I had was holding on to the tiny slick stainless screws. It was pretty tough at first for these 75 year old hands with a slight shake. I found a small magnetic screwdriver which made the job a breeze. It was a lot cheaper than replacing the iron. To be prepared I ordered two extra as well.

If someone needs one they can make it by gently stroking the screwdriver against a magnet a few times. It should be enough to get the job done.

It was a blessing to have a company like yours that provides springs for replacement. My wife and I thank you.

Clarence B.

September 3, 2013

Thanks for the quick delivery of the springs (#1005 & #1008). I had no trouble installing them. In one iron, though, I ended up putting in the 1" spring instead of the 1 1/2" since the tension was too great. This particular iron just had 2 slots to hold the spring, not the usual little metal plate with screw, so the wires from the spring kept popping out. It worked okay with the 1" spring; less tension apparently. The brand and model info for this iron has worn off, unfortunately.

Here is the brand and model info (neither of these irons were very expensive, probably $30 at most):

Euro Style Model 435 (has one inch barrel and gray/taupe handle). Distributed by Wholesale Merchandisers, Inc., Grand Rapids, MI. I used the 1", model 1005 replacement spring.

Real Beauty for Real Girls Mary-Kate and Ashley Spiral Iron Model CD18MKA. Distributed by Continental Beauty Products, Glendale, AZ. I used the 1", model 1005 replacement spring.

Hope this helps. I will spread the word about your website!

Thanks,

Carol B.

September 3, 2013

I am not sure of the model number of my curling iron but it's a Conair Infiniti and the spring (#1005) I ordered works like a charm. I actually found a You Tube video which showed how to change. Super easy.

Thank you for a great replacement part!

Jody F.

September 3, 2013

Hello sorry I took so long but my curling irons are Hot Tools models HPK45 & HPK46. They (Springs # 1002 & 1006) work great and I've haven't had any issues with them.

Thanks,

Angela P.

September 2, 2013

I ordered spring 1002 for a Helen of Troy model 1003 curling iron.  It has a 3/4 inch barrel.  I loosened the screw holding the clip under the tension handle TOO MUCH.  When I inserted the spring the screw would not screw back straight.  After many attempts I got it in correctly!  Then added the side pins and handle.  Works great like a new curling iron but without the cost.  I plan on telling my hair stylist and friends about your web site.  Thank you for providing this service.  

Frances T.

September 2, 2013

New spring (#1006) works great...took my boyfriend 7 mins to replace.  The curling iron is Helen of Troy Hot Shot Tool model nbr S510321, purchased from Sally's. 

Connie D.

August 28, 2013

I received my new spring (#1005) and it fit perfectly. It was easy to install to my Conair Infiniti. I would usually just go out and buy a new curling iron, but I really liked this one. So I thought can I just replace the spring. Of course go to the internet they have everything. I found your company and you had exactly what I needed. Shipping was fast and I really appreciated the e-mail to tell me my order was on it's way.

Thank you,

Lyn W.

August 22, 2013

I'm so happy to know you sell the springs! Whenever my curling iron has broken in the past, it is because of the spring, not the heating element. I am glad to not have to dispose of a perfectly good curling iron. This is great! I will pass this info on to anyone I hear that this happens to.

Thanks,

Susan R.

August 20, 2013

My curling iron is a Helen of Troy model # 1006. The spring (#1006) works great- thank you!

Kimberly R.

August 18, 2013

BaByliss PRO Model BABNT100S - perfect match!! (Spring #1007)

Benjamin P.

August 17, 2013

Hello, thank you for the springs (#1006), my curling iron is back on track and so is my hair. The installation was very simple and I will definitely tell everyone where to get the springs.

My curling iron make is Hot Tools and the Model number is 1110.

Thanks again!

Mary Alice H.

August 15, 2013

I installed my new replacement spring (#1005) into a Conair Infiniti CD109 and it works great!

Thanks

Victoria N.

August 15, 2013

Replaced the spring (#1005) no problems it was a perfect fit the the brand and model is Jilbere de Paris Nano Silver Ceramic.

Richard M.

August 12, 2013

The spring (#1001) I ordered was used to replace one from my Power IQ curling iron. Installing it was a snap! I have several more curling irons at home that need the spring replaced and I will definitely be reordering from your company!

Sandy C.

August 8, 2013

I received my 3-Replacement Springs and very, very happy with the quality. I'm glad I purchased a few spare ones for any future replacements.
The installation was very easy and I had no problems installing it. The Spring Size -1005 Fits my Jilbere deParis 1 1/4" barrel, perfectly!

Thank you for your fast shipment ... Very glad I found your website! (thx to Google!)

Regards - Anna P.

August 3, 2013

Helen of Troy  model 1003 works like new again. (Spring #1003 - Old Style Helen of Troy Curling Iron)

John Z.

August 2, 2013

The brand of my curling iron is Helen of Troy Professional and the Model # 1006. My husband had no problems replacing the broken spring (with spring #1005) and my curling iron feels like its brand new. Hope that helps with your list. Thank you.

Gina O'Donnell

July 29, 2013

I have 3 models.  (Spring) 1006 fits Hot Tools models 1102 and 1110. (Spring) 1002 fits Hot Tools 1181.  From looking at the design of the new spring, It will probably never fail again as the roller is wider and wont slip over the corner of the spring like the original design.

Steve W.

July 29, 2013

Sorry I don't have the model number for my curling iron, but it's the two inch Helen of Troy Gold Series. The spring (#1006) works perfect and very easy to install.

Thank you so much

Rita V.

July 28, 2013

I received the springs (#1002), thanks! I bought them for: Helen of Troy, Professional Gold Series, Model #1003. I've bought these springs before and they are very easy to replace. Thanks for shipping my order so quickly!

Debbie F.

July 27, 2013

I received the springs (#1001) in the mail two days following placement of the order. That was great.

My husband replaced the spring and said it was very easy to do. I was just able to use the curling iron tonight, and it worked wonderfully! I actually like it better than the original because it doesn’t snap back so quickly.

The brand is Hot Tools 1102 120v AC 60Hz 85 watts.

Thanks again. You saved me quite a bit of money by not having to replace the entire curling iron just because the spring broke. I will definitely spread the word to my friends, as well as my stylist. Smile

Lisa S.

July 26, 2013

We were able to to use the spring (#1006) we ordered in my SRC curling iron with some modifications. The bracket that the screw goes into had to be bent a bit because the wire on the replacement was a bit larger than the original. But it works just fine now (tho a bit stiffer than before) since the wire is thicker.

Pamela W.

July 26, 2013

I just received the curling iron replacement springs. Delivery was very speedy. I placed my order only 3 days ago. I have a Helen of Troy, gold series, model no. 1009 curling iron. I ordered a 1002 replacement and it fits perfectly. It took my husband about 1 minute to install it. I am extremely pleased with your product. I found your site by accident when searching for where to buy a new curling iron. I had no idea you could replace the springs. I will definitely recommend your company to anyone in need of a new spring.

Thank you,

Rosemary D.

July 23, 2013

My curling iron is made by Power IQ professional spring curling iron 1 1/4" this was on the owners manual. Can't find any thing on the iron it self. Very easy to change and it (Spring # 1007) works great. Wife says it's like brand new.

Joe D.

July 22, 2013

Great customer service.  Spring (#1006) was easy to install and saved me from having to buy a new curling iron.  Great service you provide.  Keep up the great work!!!

My curling iron is: Helen of Troy Model #: 1006

Laura G.

July 22, 2013

The springs are not difficult to install but you need to be careful to make sure the little ball stays on the end of the spring loop.

Hot Shot Model # 2182
Spring # 1002

Dona T.

July 21, 2013

Hi, I received my replacement spring (#1004) and it was the correct one. My curling is old and the only number I can find on it is 1905 Salon Edition. It is my favorite curling iron and I just keep replacing the spring and I will until it dies.

Thanks,

Jane R.

July 19, 2013

I received the spring (#1005) yesterday and installed it with ease. It works great and I am greatly appreciative that I did not have to replace my curing iron. I have a Jilbere ceramic curling iron, model JBP155S and all is positive. Thank you so much.

Madeline K.

July 18, 2013

I received my springs (#1008) from you today. I put one in my wife's curing iron because one side of hers was broken.It fits and works perfectly. Her iron is a Revlon, Model RV052, Type RC52M, with a 3/4 inch barrel.

Thanks for shipping so quickly

Andy C.

July 16, 2013

I just purchased spring 1005 for my Jilbere de Paris curling iron and it is just like new. The curling iron model number is JBPD100S and it is a 1 inch barrel. Installation was easy.

Thanks again,

Sharon S.

July 16, 2013

Got it today, it works perfectly. Here is the information you requested. My curling iron is a Conair CD82X

Thanks again for your service.

Ruby K.

July 15, 2013

I purchased the #1001 spring from u wed and got it sooo fast. Got it thurs. I finally put the spring in last night and it totally worked! I have the 1" CHI Turbo Digital Ceramic Spring Curling Iron (GF1606). It works perfect now! I am so grateful for your service.

Thanks so much,

Marta R.

July 15, 2013

Received the springs Friday and was able to replace with out a problem. Mine is a conair.

Thank you

Gladys P.

July 13, 2013

The curling iron I use is the gold plated Helen of Troy Professional. The model number is 1006 and I use springs 1002 and 1005.

I'm so glad I found your website, it saves me so much money not having to buy a brand new curling iron. The spring installation is super easy and I am one happy girl! I will forward your website to my family and friends.

Thank you,

Amy V.

July 13, 2013

My iron that I replaced the spring (#1001) for us a Curlmaster ceramic 3-barrel iron. Model #CM1362. The spring works great but it was kinda difficult to put it in since the top handle of a 3-barrel doesn't come off. Kudos to my husband who actually installed it for me with his amazing smarts :) I would certainly recommend letting people know to check their iron to see if the handle comes off, especially if using for a 3-barrel. But in the end it worked great for me and I couldn't be more pleased! Shipping was fast too :)

Melissa L.

July 12, 2013

Hello,  I have purchased replacements springs from you before.  Prior to that I just threw the curling iron away and bought another one (stupid me).  The 1002 fit the Helen of Troy 2". 

Stacey O.

July 9, 2013

FAST service!! #1002 spring worked on a Riva model #rv585srb, #1002 spring worked on a Helen of Troy model #1009. Place a towel or non skid pad beneath iron before starting. Use pliers to hold the spring in place when installing clamp/screw.  

Jim D.

July 2, 2013

Yours is a brilliant service - I threw out a working curling iron before I discovered it, so both springs (#1005) I have ordered are for new irons, so that I don't end up in the same predicament again. They are. Conair Travel Smart Iron,TS301 and a Jilbere Curling Iron, Model JBP100S

Thanks for a wonderful service

Margaret B.

July 1, 2013

I received the springs today and replaced the broken springs for the following models: Conair Infiniti CD108FN (with spring 1005) and Babyliss/Conair CT125S (with spring 1005). Replacement was less than 5 mins for both.

Hope this helps.

Charles K.

June 27, 2013

Thanks! The new springs (#1002) arrived today and within 10 minutes I had one installed on my Helen of Troy gold model # 1008. I am a 62 yr old woman, so obviously anyone can do this repair! I only wish I had known about your site years ago! I shudder to think of how many curling irons I've thrown away because of broken springs!
I will be sharing this info!!

Helen S.

June 26, 2013

Just wanted to update you on the spring (#1005). It installed very easily and was used on the following iron:

Conair® Infiniti Pro1¼ in. Wet·Dry Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron Model Number CD108WFN

Thanks,

Travis F.

June 21, 2013

Thank you very much for getting me the springs (#1002) so quickly.

I have a Hot Tools curling iron, model 1102.

It is a little tricky installing the spring by yourself, but I was able to do it. It would have been easier if someone was here to help.

Sure beats buying a brand new curling iron. I have replaced my springs several times.

You guys were great. Let me know if you need any additional info!

Cindy B.

June 21, 2013

I got the springs (#1001) today and letting you know what I used one on. It is an Isinis model ISI58S curling iron. The little straight legs were a bit longer than the one I replaced but it still fit fine.

Regards,

Larry S.

June 17, 2013

The springs arrived in today's mail. The 1001 seems to fit just fine. I had a scary moment when that tiny little screw fell out of the hole and into the carpet. Yes, I know, should have been working on it on a solid surface with protective sides. Finally found the little sucker and got the spring mounted in the Windmere Curling Iron Model C5-I-3C and it works like a charm. Absolutely perfect. And I was correct that the spring that was in the iron was about as close to failing as it could be. One side of the spring extension was completely broken off.

However, all is wonderful now. Spring works great. The one I used (1001) is very obviously stronger and made out of heavier metal that the old one. I I was concerned at first that maybe it wouldn't fit correctly, but it seems to be fine and I'll know for sure tomorrow morning when I curl my hair. I'm thrilled to have these to take home to Colorado with me at the end of the week so that I know I don't have to worry about springs breaking on any of the 4 or 5 other curling irons I have in the drawer at home! I wish you all the best in your business. You're providing a very much needed product for those of us who rely on curling irons every day.

Good job, lady!

Carole P.

Update — June 18, 2013

Just want you to know that I used the very old (10-15 years, maybe?) Windmere with its newly replaced spring today for the first time. Worked perfectly. Held the hair tightly in place in the curling process and released perfectly when I pressed on the release. I couldn't be happier. Don't have to worry about ugly hair for the rest of my time in Florida. Thanks so much. You've done a great service to the hair curling people of America!

Carole P.

Update — June 22, 2013

Just wanted to let you know that I'm back home in Colorado now. Had my hair cut today and told my hair dresser about your website. She couldn't believe it even exists and got really excited when I told her all (well, not all) about it. She said for years, hair stylists/dressers have had no real option when their curling iron springs go bad except to go buy a new curling iron. She also told me she knew she has a lot of customers who would be thrilled to know about your website. So, I just sent her the website info. I know she'll pass it on to her customers and will undoubtedly be in contact herself eventually. Thanks for providing a much needed product to all of us who require the use of curling irons to feel like we're presentable to the world.

Carole P.

June 14, 2013

I was pleased with the service that I received! The web site looked familiar to me but I wasn’t certain it was where I had previously ordered. I contacted customer service asking if they had a previous order for me in the system and they did! They had all of the information that I needed to place an order for a replacement spring for my curling iron. I was thrilled to know they kept this information as it’s been awhile since I’ve ordered. Thank you! Great customer service and fast shipping!

Vicky C - Utah

June 11, 2013

Hi. I ordered part # 1005 for my Conair Infinity Pro curling iron (model # CD107TP) and it now works perfectly. Your website was very easy to navigate and your service was prompt. Thank you and I’m sure I will be ordering from you again in the future.

Kim S.

June 7, 2013

My wife's curling iron: Helen of Troy 1005. Installing the spring (#1005) was simple enough and the ball design is improved.

Thank you,

Wade L.

June 6, 2013

The model number on my wife's curling iron is 1003. Brand name is Helen of Troy. I was able to fix it fairly easily. The hardest part was to fit the spring (#1002) into the tiny square mounting bracket. You have to squeeze the spring and hold it securely while trying to screw the small bracket in place. My wife says it works better than before but I am sure the spring was probably getting worn. It actually broke at both ends where it fits underneath the square mounting bracket.

David C.

June 5, 2013

The best I could make out for the model # CD82X Conair Easywind Curling Iron. It (Spring #1002) was ok to install a bit tight but I would rather replace the spring than buy a new iron. I looked at other websites, the springs were cheaper but they had negative reviews that said they were "flimsy". I am very satisfied, thank you.

Susan L.

*** Spring #1005 would have been a better fit ***

June 2, 2013

I wanted to let you know that the springs (#1006) work great in a 2" Helen of Troy Model # 1004 Professional iron.

Jill Tutor

June 1, 2013

All I can tell you is its a CHI Iron GF1606 and I bought the 1001 based on the chart. When installed it is stiff and I had to loosen the screws waaaaayyy up but it might break in fine. A little early to tell. Im thinking I should have ordered a lighter spring.

Terri S.

May 31, 2013

I finally got around to replacing the spring (#1004).  It was actually quite easy to replace, so I should have done it right away.  The one I have is a Vidal Sassoon model VS101.  An old one, but thanks to the new spring, it's now as good as new again! 

Thanks!

Laurel C.

May 29, 2013

Thank you for your Email. The springs I ordered arrived to day at about 12:30. I installed the springs and reassembled the tongs (curling irons) by 13:30 and now have one very happy mum and sister. We took your advise from your webpage and ordered one extra spring for each pair of tongs.

The make and model numbers are:

Babyliss 2212 Curling Tong.
Spring used 1005.
The Babyliss spring was an identical replacement.

Nicky Clarke NTS007 Frizz Control Slim Curling Tong.
Spring used 1008.
The Nicky Clarke spring was identical in size but the roller is different but it still fitted and worked ok.

Thank you for your good service.

Regards Tony B. (United Kingdom)

May 29, 2013

The spring (#1002) was installed on a Helen of Troy iron, model 1009. Installation was simple; the new spring works fine.

Ralph A.

May 27, 2013

My curling iron is a Helen of Troy, Model 1003. The broken spring was fairly easy to replace. The problem was me - not the spring (#1002)! The screws were small and I had a tough time putting them back into their respective holes! I've used the curling iron a couple of times since replacing the spring and I'm very pleased with it. I'm really happy to have found your Website as I've trashed a couple of cheapie curling irons when the spring broke, but this one was recommended by my hair stylist and I really love it!

Have a blessed day!
Janet B.

May 22, 2013

My curling iron is a Conair Instant Heat, Model No. CD81J.  I had no problem installing the replacement spring (#1005) and my curling iron is back in business!  So glad I ordered extras so I have them on hand for future needs.

Suzanne C.

May 21, 2013

My curling iron is a Helen of Troy....Model number 1009.

This went smoothly...the spring (#1002) is a little tighter than the original but it is just fine for me! I doubt anyone will find it a problem. fit's well!

Faith K.

May 21, 2013

(Spring # 1002) worked perfect on a Helen of Troy Model # 1006 curling iron!

Chris C.

May 20, 2013

I received my replacement springs today and installation was easy. I read some instructions on the web site when I ordered the springs. I purchased the 1" Size - Roller Ball Item# 1001. I have a Vital Sassoon Model VS121 Helen of Troy Type VC121AP...all of this is on the handle.

There were no screws to remove. The hair clip is held on by a metal peg on either side of the barrel. The metal pegs have a hole in the center of the head. The metal stand has prongs that clip into the holes and that holds the pegs in place, thus, holding the hair clip on the curling iron. Is that clear as mud? So, holding the curling iron firmly, pull one side of the stand straight out of the hole in the peg on one side of the barrel. Only pull hard enough to get it to come out. With the spring broken, once one side was loose, the peg fell out of the other side and the hair clip fell off! Put in the new spring. The hardest part was getting the holes in the clip lined up with the holes in the barrel and the pegs back in with the new spring in place. Then put the stand back on and that's it. Thanks for making replacement springs available!!

Penny P.

May 15, 2013

My curling iron is Helen of Troy, Model #1003. I used your replacement spring item #1002. It was easy to install and has been working perfectly fine ever since. The only down side of the experience was that the shipping and handling cost almost the same amount as the 2 springs I bought! Thank you.

Sincerely,

Jean M.

May 10, 2013

Curling Iron Make/Model: Helen of Troy, Model 1009. The 1” spring, Item# 1002 was perfect! The installation was simple and I so appreciate having the option to spend $3 instead of $30. I can’t tell you how many curling irons I have replaced in the past just because the spring was broken! Thanks for creating a business where there was an obvious need. I will definitely tell my family and friends about you. Also, your response and shipping were fast as well.

Cheryl A.

May 10, 2013

Got the springs (#1002) and installed one today. Fits great, easy and logical to install, I'm back in business. Quick delivery...thanks!! My iron is a HotShot Helen of Troy. Model: S510325. People should pay attention when they remove their old spring so they see how the new one installs. Easy-peasy if you can use a screwdriver.

Thanks for being there.

Pat M.

May 9, 2013

I tried the 1001 spring in my CHI GF1607 (CHI Turbo Digital Ceramic 1.5 inch) and it works just fine. The 1002 spring looks a bit larger than the original, but I'm sure it would work, too. Thank you. I'm so happy. So glad I didn't have to throw that $120 curling iron in the trash!

Update: For grins, I switched the 1001 spring with the 1002. I think I like that one better!

P.S. You've got quite a lot of nice testimonials and I was pleased to be added to them. By the way, when I saw my hair dresser this evening, I examined all of the springs in the place! She didn't know they could be replaced and has always thrown her broken curling irons away. She was glad of the tip.


Bonnie G.

May 8, 2013

I am so pleased with the spring I ordered. I have the Helen of Troy, Model 1005 and ordered spring #1006 based on the feedback/information posted on your website. When I laid the new spring next to the old spring they were a "perfect match". Installation was easy and it works like a charm. And shipping is fabulous! I ordered online on Sunday, you confirmed my order and shipped from TX on Monday and I received the Spring in MO on Wednesday. So happy to have my Curling Iron working again!

Thanks Again!

Sue N.

May 8, 2013

I replaced the spring in my Hot Tools Model #1110 Professional Gold 1 1/4" curling iron with your replacement spring (1" Size - Roller Ball - Curved Prongs Item# 1006). It was super easy to replace, and the curling iron is good as new. The spring is just the right amount of tension; not too tight nor too loose. Thanks for offering these! A great fix, and it is much more economical than buying a new iron!

Sarah M.

May 6, 2013

Thank you for the great service. I got the springs (#1002) and it was very easy to install and worked great! My curling iron is a Hot Tools curling iron and model number 1181.

Thanks,

Megan S.

May 6, 2013

The Spring (#1002) were installed on Hot Tools model 1181 & 1102. It was a little bit of a tight fit on the smaller 1181 but works great. Thanks for your product, beats pay $100 for new curling iron for my wife. Hope this helps.

Chris D.

May 6, 2013

I have the CHI Air Texture Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron, Model Number CA1033, Fire Red, 1 inch, and put in the spring #1007. It is a perfect match on size. It seems a bit tight but that is hard to know since it has been 2+ years since it was new - I can't remember how tight it was when I bought it.

UIPDATE: The 1007 spring is identical in size to the original. I think it is loosening up a bit but I can always switch springs out if needed.

Jessica B.

May 5, 2013

I have ordered these (Spring #1006) for hot tools curling iron and have changed them before it's pretty easy to do.. hope this helps!

Kim S.

May 4, 2013

The springs #1007 fit both the ION 301193 (1”) and the ION 301194 (1-1/4”).
The springs were very easy to install and I am very glad to have located your company – otherwise the curling irons would probably have been thrown away.

Bob G.

April 26, 2013

The springs (#1005) I ordered worked perfectly in my Conair CD81R and my Conair CD82R, so you can add these to your list! Thanks for taking the time to build the list. My curling irons weren't listed, but I decided to take a chance and it worked out great. I plan on checking my daughter's irons when I visit them to see if any of theirs need to be replaced. Thanks for the wonderful customer service. :)

Sincerely,

Jane M.

April 24, 2013

The new (#1005) spring was easy to install. The only tool I needed was a phillips-head screwdriver, which I already had at home. The trickiest part was putting the clamp back onto the barrel after replacing the spring. I had to hold the pieces in place with one hand while using the other hand to position and tighten the screw. The hand holding everything together got tired from squeezing down on the clamp and spring, and the parts slid out of place a few times. But with a little patience, it all came together quite nicely. It was satisfying to fix the curling iron myself. And buying a new spring costs a lot less and is much less wasteful than buying a whole new curling iron on account of one easily replaceable broken part!

Conair Curling Iron - Model # CD102T

Heidi S.

April 23, 2013

I got the new springs but I had already replaced with the one I had left #1001. I just wanted a new batch for the next time they are needed. My curling iron is an ION Model # ION105. I don't have the box anymore, I took the info off the unit & it was difficult to read. Anyway #1001 & #1002 both work for this one...hope this helps & thanks again for your assistance.

Enjoy your day!

Denise B.

April 18, 2013

Thanks for shipping my order so fast! My replacement springs (#1002) arrived today. I own a Helen of Troy 1/2" barrel curling iron, model # 1007. I easily installed the new spring in under 5 minutes. Now my curling iron is as good as new!

Annette K.

April 17, 2013

Hi   —  Wow I was really surprised at the fast shipping. I ordered spring #1001 and #1005 for my Tool Science (Model # SBS-646102 1½" Barrel) Ceramic Tourmaline Curling Iron on Saturday and the envelope arrived on Tuesday! I installed spring #1001 and it works perfectly. Hopefully it will help someone else. The #1005 looks like it would work just fine so it will be my back up spring. It was easy to install and took just a few mins with the help of your on-line instructions - thank you again for the product and the fast shipping. I am so glad I found your site I will tell all my friends.

Mary G.

April 16, 2013

Thanks for shipping the (#1001) springs so promptly. They are a perfect match and I'm so happy I get to use my curling iron again.

I have the T3 Twirl 1-1/4" curling iron, model # 83976.

I found it fairly easy to install the spring, all I had to do is go to a hardware store and buy the appropriate screw drivers. No store in the area carries springs of that sort and I'm so glad to have found your website. You saved me from having to buy a new curling iron. I also very much appreciated your list that showed what springs go with what models (incl. images!) - so I want to give you a heads up and let you know that it's perfect match for mine.

Thanks!! :)

Miriam B.

April 16, 2013

Springs (#1005) were very easy to install on both irons.

Conair Model # CD101J
Conair Model # CD81S

Barbara R.

April 15, 2013

I received my spring (#1002) today - was impressed by how quickly it arrived.

The curling iron was purchased from a Walmart several years ago. Revlon Model #RVIR1017

Replacement simple, took a bit of coordination to hold the clamp over the barrel, holes aligned & drive the screws in straight due to the wonderful tension of the new spring. Overall easy, just a few minutes.

We live in a time when the smallest defect, imperfection or inconvenience makes an item disposable. It was nice to see such a small but vital part could be replaced cost effectively and easily. A friend said she never knew you could replace or purchase a spring. We hear Reduce, reuse, recycle, but don't forget Repair!

Jane P.

April 13, 2013

Rec'd the replacement spring (#1005) today. The curling iron is a Gallery Series, by Helen of Troy, Model #1703, 1/2" barrel. The length of the prongs to insert into the barrel were shorter and the spring was a bit smaller than the original, however, it didn't seem to make any difference. It was very easy to replace.

Thank you.

Rosalie H.

April 13, 2013

I got my springs and my wife's curling iron is good as new. The spring #1001 perfectly fits the Chi GF-1022, and it even has a little more clamping force than the original, which made my wife very happy.

Thanks,

Douglas H.

April 12, 2013

Hello, I used my replacement spring (#1001) in my Paul Mitchell Ion curl 1" barrel . Model number C10NA. It was easy to install and saved an expensive iron!!!

Thanks,

Michelle M.

April 10, 2013

Hi, my curling iron is a Silk Elements, model # 234006. Installing the new spring (#1001) was a breeze. I loved your web site with the step by step procedure on how to take apart and install the new spring. I also was every impressed on the fact that I placed the order on Thursday and received my spring on Saturday. Now that's some great customer service!!! Love it!! Your site is now in my favorites. My daughter is a stylist so I told her to spread the word to any of her clients and other stylists that when they need a new spring, I've got the place for them to do their ordering.  Again thanks for the great service.

Debbie B.

April 10, 2013

The springs (#1005) work great! Conair Model 0082A

Betty M.

 
Conair 0082A
Conair 0082A
 

April 7, 2013

The spring (#1005) replacement took less than one minute and the fit was perfect. The brand and model number: Conair Instant Heat CD89SCS.

Regards,

Bruce G.

April 5, 2013

Hot Tools curling iron model 1101. Was easy to replace.  Especially after watching step by step demo by a lady using same model. Model 1002 spring works fine.

Robert G.

April 4, 2013

I bought these for a RED ceramic model CI04 by Kiss Products Inc. I installed one (Spring # 1001) today and it works great.

Thanks!

Gina T.

April 4, 2013

I seem to have lost the name and phone number of the very helpful lady with whom I spoke some time back. I received a package of springs, but so far have not been able to effect a repair. The original spring is U shaped, the ones I received are all nearly triangular. Quite possibly an older curling iron no longer on the market. BUT - I could not have received better customer service from any company with whom I have dealt over my many years. Maybe I can still find a way to use what I was sent, but don't want to wait any longer to express my appreciation of the service I received.

Walter W.

April 4, 2013

The part (Spring # 1001) I ordered fits the Physique 1" barrel curling iron. Model #PH-CST-5. Fits like a Champ!

Jenny B.

April 3, 2013

The company that makes my curling iron is Helen of Troy  and your springs are very easy to install. I never throw my curling irons away until the heating element dies. I keep replacing the springs.

Kathy C.

April 2, 2013

My curling iron is a CHI - IT0022. I ordered two (#1001 & #1005) springs. They ended up much longer than the original. I used the shorter of the two (#1005) and it works fine. It's a little tight but still good.

Thanks

Carol C.

March 27, 2013

Hot Tools Model 1181

Easy as can be...saved us $40 on a new iron! If you can use a screwdriver you can replace the spring.

I'm glad I found your site...while I'm sure the new spring (#1002) will last for ages I'll defiantly keep you in mind on future spring breaks and spread the word to our friends.

Nathan and Brittany J.

March 27, 2013

My wife has an ION model 301194 with 1 1/4" barrel. I purchased the #1007 spring. It was easy to install, good spring tension. Thanks, we've bought a lot of curling irons when only a new spring was needed.

David K.

March 27, 2013

I have a Helen of Troy “Professional gold series curling iron 510085/1008NT”. I purchased the 1” spring (#1002) from you. My original spring had not broken but the metal wheel kept sliding off the end of the spring bar. It has been a source of frustration for about six months but I really didn’t want to buy a new expensive curling iron.

The replacement installation was easy and the replacement spring from your company works perfectly. I was happy to find that I could save a lot of money by replacing the spring rather than purchasing a new curling iron. The new spring is sturdier than my old one. Thank you for shipping so promptly.

I read the reviews of the Sally Beauty Supply replacement spring since I live very close to a store. I’m glad I ordered from your company rather than purchasing from Sally’s. I am completely satisfied with the entire process and product.

Thank you,

Nancy L.

March 26, 2013

I purchased a spring (#1002) for my curling iron, a Helen of Troy Professional Gold Series Model 1008, and have been using it for over 2 months. The spring has worked perfectly giving my curling iron new life. I purchased a spring from a retail store and it was not strong enough for my iron and I ended up purchasing a new iron. It is so nice to be able to find a sturdier spring that allows me to continue to use what I have and save $35+. The spring is very easy to install, anyone can do it, all I needed was a screwdriver. I am so glad to have found this product online.

Thanks,

Nicki D.

March 26, 2013

Thank you for the quick delivery on the springs!

The brand of curling iron is Hot Tools Model #1101. Once I figured out how to install the spring (#1002) by taking the handle off and then inserting the spring in the plate it worked real slick.

Thanks!

Rhonda S.

March 26, 2013

I have the Helen of Troy, (1.5 inch barrel, I think), model 1006. I used the spring in the envelope that said 1006 on the outside and it worked great. It was easy to install--easier than I thought it would be. Thanks for your help with this!

Heather R.

March 24, 2013

Ordered the 1006 spring. When it arrived I had it changed out in literally less than a minute. Only thing you need to install is a Philips head screwdriver. Iron works like new again. Thanks for the great product. Saved me having to buy my girlfriend a new $60 curling iron. My girlfriends mom is a hair stylist. I'm guessing the whole county knows by now.

Helen of Troy Professional Model 1006.

Thanks again.

Corry E.

March 21, 2013

Very Happy with the quick service. The spring (#1002) was easy to put on. My model # is 1181 Hot Tools.

Thanks,

Thera W.

March 21, 2013

I received the springs yesterday and replaced it in a snap. I have a Hot Tools curling iron that I have had for about 10 years, so it has been a great product and the spring has lasted this long. I do not know the model number, as the tag is long gone. I had no idea until I was searching online for a new one that you could replace the springs and your company was the only one I could find that sold them. Your instructions were very clear and the 1006 worked perfect in my iron - I had no idea how worn out it had become. It was an inexpensive fix and I would recommend your company to anyone who needs a new spring.

Thanks,

Debbie A.

March 20, 2013

This spring was better than an exact match. The roller on your replacement is better than the spring attachment on the original. Mary had thrown away several curling irons over the years that were perfectly fine except for a broken spring because the only replacement spring she could find was weaker than a paper clip. Thanks for the great product and the savings!

Helen of Troy Model 1008
Spring # 1002

Bill F.

March 19, 2013

Just a quick note to let you know the spring (#1006) worked. My husband had to manipulate the spring a little. But it worked. So relieved I didn't have to buy another curling iron. It is an infra tech chi. The iron is like new again! Very happy this product was available!! I generally buy a cheap curling iron but this one was a gift from my children. I was disappointed when the spring broke. But, finding out I could fix it for less than a cheap one from Walmart made my day!!

Laura A.

March 19, 2013

Sorry for the very late response. We purchased a couple of springs, not knowing which one would work. For my T3 Tourmaline Twirl 0.75 inch Model Number 83100S, we used Spring Number 1001. The others didn't work.

It was quick and easy to install. I love it! I'm pretty rough on springs, so it is great to know your site it out there. When I need a spring again, which will happen, I know where to go! I will be recommending your site!

Lacey H.

March 19, 2013

The style is a Salon Creations SC 2002 Belson. I might have gotten a spring from you a year or two ago. I'm getting 4 (Spring #1001) this time so my wife has a back up. They work great and are so easy to replace.

Shannon G.

March 14, 2013

I have been looking for these springs 'forever'. Hate to add more junk to our landfills when all that was wrong with my iron was a simple spring. Luckily I kept the previous iron and was able to get springs for latest & the previous iron. Double bonus! By the way, I ordered 4 different kinds of springs and all but 1 could be used on either iron.

BELSON Gold N Hot - Model Number GH194B — Used Spring #1007 - 1¼"
POWER IQ - Model Number SBS-734005 — Used Spring #1001 - 1"

Liz S.

March 13, 2013

I needed a replacement spring for a Helen of Troy Model #1004, found other customer recommending the 1006 spring on your site and it took 5 minutes to install and worked perfectly. Saved us $40.00 from replacing the iron.

Thanks,

Robin H.

March 9, 2013

I have a Helen of Troy, model 1009. It’s a perfect fit (Spring #1002). Works great! Good as new!

Cynthia D.

March 7, 2013

My springs (#1007) arrived today and I put one of them in. Installation was very easy. I just had to remove the stand, take out two screws and remove the clamp. Then take out one screw that holds the spring holder, put the spring and holder in place and re-tighten the screw. Replace the clamp, insert and tighten the two screws that hold it in place. You have to hold the clamp in place with one hand and tighten with the other. The clamp has spring tension on it now that it didn’t have when you took it off. Reinsert the stand and you’re curling again! You have a nearly new curling iron for the price of a spring.

The curling iron my wife has is an Ion with a chrome 1 ½ inch barrel. I could not find the model number on it anywhere. It has automatic shutoff and a swivel cord. The new spring works great.

Thanks,

Joe B.

March 4, 2013

Hot Tools #1109 quick and easy fix ( Spring # 1002)

Ray L.

March 4, 2013

The curling iron is a Hot Tools, model 1110. The curling iron handle spring (#1006) is very easy to replace.

Have a great day,

Mike R.

March 1, 2013

The new spring (#1001) was easy to install and works just fine. Anyone who can use a screwdriver can perform the replacement. I appreciate the suggestion, "get 2, they break easily". Now I have a backup. Thanks for the speedy service.

Jane F, 67 years old in Fieldbrook CA.

February 27, 2013

Thank you for my curling iron replacement springs; I received them today. My curling iron is a Conair Model CD82S, and the replacement spring is item #1005. It was easy to install and my curling iron is good as new! It saved me at least $20 on a new curling iron and I didn't have to throw out a curling iron with a lot of life left in it. Thanks again!

Kelly B.

February 26, 2013

Received the spring (#1005) today and installed spring #1105 on Conair Curling Iron (Model CD87S). Works great and made my wife happy.

Thanks,

Darrell G.

February 26, 2013

The spring (#1002) worked great, I’m glad I bought an extra. I used it in an old style CHI 1-1/2” spring curling iron (GF1558). This curling iron has worked great for years and I was going to miss it if I could not replace the spring. Replacing the spring was so easy, I could not believe it.

Thanks so much

Tracy P.

February 26, 2013

I have a Helen of Troy Hot Curls model #1111 with a 2” barrel. I’ve had it a long time and have replaced the spring numerous times. It is easy to do and well worth the effort since the cost of replacing the whole curling iron would be around $80 and finding a good 2” curling iron is hard to do. (Spring #1006)

Thanks

Sarah L.

February 26, 2013

I purchased the springs (#1007) for my Hot Tools 1110 curling iron. I am not sure if it is exactly the correct one as it looks a little long but it works great and the iron is running smoothly.

Ann O.

*** Most of these Hot Tools Model Number 1110 curling irons take a 1" spring. Some customers have purchased the 1¼" size. Please measure your old spring before ordering. ***

February 25, 2013

I received the springs (#1001) and the replacement works great! I have a Conair Infinity 1 ½” barrel curling iron. Installing the spring was very easy but it does take two people; one to hold the spring and trigger thing in place and another to screw in the screw. Thanks for sending the springs.

Sheila T.

February 23, 2013

I received the replacement springs today. I have 2 curling irons. They are both Rusk.

The first is Rusk 1 inch model number IREC100S
The second is Rusk 1¼" inch model number IREC125S

I used the 1005 spring for both. It was easy to change them. It took me less than 15 minutes to replace the springs in both irons. Thank you so much for offering these products. I'd rather pay $2.95 for a new spring, that is an easy fix, than pay $85.00 for a new curling iron.

Megan E.

February 23, 2013

Works great. (Spring #1005)

Conair CD82S, Conair CD82W, Conair CD87S

Jean B.

February 22, 2013

My wife's curling iron is a Hot Tools HPK 46. It's pretty easy to swap the springs (#1006). Thanks for offering this product.

Nathanael L.

February 20, 2013

The springs (#1004) came today. I had no problem installing it. The springs base (legs) should be at least a half inch longer for the Perfection curling iron, model# S1-036.

Irwin E.

February 20, 2013

My curling iron is a: Hot Tools Pro Curling Iron 1-1/2" Model Number 1102 Spring Gold. I purchased the Curling Iron Replacement Spring - 1" Size - Roller Ball - Curved Prongs Item# 1006. I replaced the spring & now it works as if it were brand new!

Thank you!

Gina G.

February 19, 2013

The springs (#1006) you sent arrived today. My husband got home before me and saw the package. He emailed me and asked me if I wanted him to try the springs. I told him to do so. I haven't tried it yet, but it's looking good. The curling iron brand is a "Salon Creations".

Thank you so much.

Sue T.

February 18, 2013

Just want to let you know that I installed the replacement spring (#1001) on my Chi curling iron Model #GF1606. It was easy to install and my curling iron works like new!

Thank you so much!

Alma S.

February 17, 2013

The spring (#1007) worked perfectly in the Helen of Troy 3/4 inch gold rod professional curling iron # 5100841003

Valerie P.

February 16, 2013

I received the spring (#1005) today and it worked great. It was installed on a Rusk model IREC 125S. I'm not sure if they even make it anymore. In any case, the install was simple and the curling iron is now as good as new. My wife will be sure to let all her friends know about you guys!

Darin M.

February 15, 2013

Just received the spring (#1001) yesterday in the mail and installed it into my one-inch Paul Mitchell Express Ion Curling iron (C10NA). Slightly bigger/thicker than the original piece, but it fit just fine. Hopefully it will last even longer.

Thank you!

Alicia Y.

 
Paul Mitchell C10NA
New Spring Fitted
Paul Mitchell Express Ion
Curling iron C10NA
 

February 14, 2013

The curling iron is a Conair Instant Heat Model CD89X. No problem replacing the spring (#1001).

Thanks

Ben M.

February 11, 2013

Just want to let you know that the springs I ordered fit perfectly for my wife's curling iron. I ordered spring item # 1005 which was the correct spring for the Conair model # CD150N that she owns. Installation was a breeze. Thanks for a great product and quick delivery.

Larry M.

February 11, 2013

Has worked fine so far. Little tricky to install but average person should have no problem assuming they own some basic tools.

Pro Touch Select Curling Iron — Model #: Worn down, only can read ??CI-12A — Barrel Size: Circumference 5" — Replacement Spring # 1007

Don S.

February 8, 2013

The curling iron is a Conair Infiniti M130. The spring (#1005) was easy to install and works very well.

Thanks,

Shelly S.

February 8, 2013

Thank you the replacements worked great!!! Hot Tools 3/8 " model #1138 curling iron. Spring size #1005. Thanks for easy transition and quick delivery.

Barbara Y.

February 7, 2013

I received my springs within 4 days- what a nice surprise! I have a Hot Tools curling iron model #1181. The spring (#1006) fits though one without curved prongs would have worked better. The metal wire used in the construction of your spring was little heavier gauge than the original. My husband had to hold it in while I tightened the screw. Overall, it wasn't too difficult. I am glad to have a new spring rather than replacing my entire iron. It is a good service you provide and I will pass it on.

Thank you,

Pamela W.

February 6, 2013

Thank you for the replacement springs! They work perfectly. Here is the information you requested: I ordered spring #1006. I used this spring on my 2" barrel size Helen of Troy Model # 1004. I will recommend your site to my friends & family!

Thanks again,

Elizabeth K.

February 6, 2013

My curling iron is a Hot Shot Tools by Helen of Troy, model S510322. The spring (#1002) I ordered was just perfect! Didn't want to throw my curling iron away just because of a broken spring!

Thanks so much!

Bernadette W.

February 4, 2013

Hello — the brand I ordered was for the Conair Infinity curling iron model # CD108FN. Installation was easy, glad I came across your website, at least I can keep the curling iron a few more years. (Spring #1005)

Clementina D.

February 4, 2013

The new spring (#1007) worked, Ion Titanium Platinum 1 1/2" Pro Curling Iron, Model #301196

Diane B.

February 1, 2013

So far Spring #1006 is working on a Chi Infratech Model IT0022

Adam S.

January 31, 2013

I received my springs (#1007) and I put it in with no problem. (Well I had someone do it for me because I have arthritis in my thumbs. But it took only a few minutes. The model number for my ION curling iron is 301196.

Thank you !!

Venita Y.

January 29, 2013

The spring (#1001) went in very easily. It is a little bit tighter then the original but I actually like it better that way. I have a CHI Air Texture Tourmaline Ceramic 1 inch, model number CA1030. Thank you so much! I will continue to purchase future springs from you and will pass on your websites to my friends!

Megan H.

January 28, 2013

Thank you for providing these springs. I got them today and got my curling iron fixed. Much cheaper than buying a new iron. My wife is happy because she likes the coating on this iron vs. the ones available from the store now. Made her happy!

The springs (#1001) we got fit perfectly in the Conair CD301AT (man that is hard to read!) I actually looked at your chart to find my iron and which spring to buy. That was a nice feature of your site.

Here are a few pictures for you. :)

Thanks again - Paul N.

 
Original Broken Spring
& New Spring #1001
Conair CD301AT
New Spring Fitted
 

January 27, 2013

The replacement spring works the very best. Curling Iron Brand Name: Rusk (Rusk Professional Products Limited)
Model Number: IREC100SC
Barrel Size: 1" Dia.
Spring: 1005

Thank-you

Blaine H.

January 26, 2013

Received my replacement springs # 1005 today. Although the original replacement springs were long gone, these worked like the originals with what she would call "perfect tension". One was installed on a Conair Model CD303CS with a 1.5" barrel and the other installed on a Salon Creations Model C24-1-10 with a 1.5" barrel. Installation was simple & took only a few minutes. Although I had scavenged springs from three different brands, it seems they are all pretty much alike. In other words, even if a brand is not listed in your profile, a #1005 or another spring should work fine. After searching all the obvious, I finally found your site on ASK.COM. Glad I did. Fixing her curling iron really boosted my points with her.

Norman T.

Conair CD303CS
Salon Creations C24-1-10
New Spring #1005 Fitted
Salon Creations C24-1-10
New Spring #1005 Fitted
Salon Creations C24-1-10

January 25, 2013

Curlmaster C-21-I 5 753R-E59901 Spring (#1005) works great.

Thanks so much,

Barbara M.

January 25, 2013

Received the springs (#1002) for my curling iron. Installed it and it works great. I have 2 Hot Tools curling irons Model #1101. Ending up purchasing a new curling iron when the spring broke on mine. Keep the old curling iron, as it was still working good, except for the broken spring. Replacement spring works great. Much cheaper than purchasing a new iron.

Thanks

Eileen M.
Canada

January 25, 2013

I replaced the spring in my wife's curling iron with a #1002 spring. I believe it's a Hot Tools curling iron, model 1101. It was easy to do, and took less than 5 minutes. A lot cheaper than a new curling iron too!

Thanks,

Ken G.

January 22, 2013

Easy to install, works like a charm. Conair - Model: CD302CS (Spring #1005)

Josh C.

January 19, 2013

The 1005 was the right fit for my Conair MI22. Easy to install.

Thanks,

Suzanne S.

January 19, 2013

I have 2 Helen of Troy Model #1003 (Old Style) curling irons with broken springs. (Replaced with Spring #1003 1-1/2") With the right tools it was a breeze to repair and saved myself the new cost of irons $39.95 X 2.


Peggy B.

January 9, 2013

Replaced a Jilbere model #JBNS2025S spring with your #1001 spring. It worked perfect. Just like an original.

Thanks,

Jim P.

January 5, 2013

The spring (#1005) loaded fine in my curling iron. I have done this before so knew what to do. I will definitely spread the word for you and even put your website on facebook. Conair Curling Iron - Model # CO301CS

Christine B.

January 5, 2013

Your prompt delivery was GREAT! I ordered the three different springs below after reviewing the information on your web site.

I replaced the Spring Model 1001 to the JILBERE, model JBNS2038S and it fit as mentioned on testimonials. The model number of curling iron and spring model was very helpful.

I did not find information for the ION, model ION150S (ION Super moist solutions), so I ordered what I seemed would fit (Spring Models 1002 & 1005). Seems that Spring Model 1002 will work! Next time I will try Spring Model 1008 or 1003 for a tighter grip. Unless you have a recommendation of what model to order? Now that I know of your GREAT site.

Spring Model 1005 is not being used at the moment, but I am sure it will be used by someone else that needs this spring size.

I agree with the other testimonials about Beauty supplies or Curling Iron vendors that just want to make money by having us buy more curling irons, when in fact you just need to order spring replacements.

I will definitely let others know of your web site and excellent service.

Alicia G.

2013 TESTIMONIALS & COMMENTS