Curling Iron Replacement Springs
2012 TESTIMONIALS & COMMENTS

December 29, 2012

I spoke with you at length about springs about a week or so ago. I received the package that very same day. I ordered spring 1005 and it worked perfectly. Here is the info that you asked for. Jilbere Nano Silver - Model # JBNS2032S

Thanks and Happy New Year

Becky D.

December 22, 2012

The springs (#1005) work great, thanks for a great product!
Conair Model # CD87S

Rustin F.

December 18, 2012

Thank you for your prompt service. The parcel arrived in the mail on 13th of December 2012, just on 10 days after you posted it.

The curling wand is a Revlon by Helen of Troy, Model RVIR1016. It was purchased at a Walmart store in Portland, Oregon during August 2009.

I have fitted the new spring and it works correctly. Attached are some photos of 1 the broken spring, 2 ,3 & 4 the new spring fitted and 5 the completed installation in the wand.

We also have another curling wand a Remington Model CI-519. As shown in Photo 6, the same spring should also be a suitable replacement for this wand.

Kind Regards

Garry S.
Australia

Revlon RVIR1016
Original Broken Spring
 
Revlon RVIR1016
New Spring Fitted
 
Revlon RVIR1016
Completed Installation
 
Remington CI-519
Same Spring Should Work

December 18, 2012

I received the springs (#1001) today, and just put one in my curling iron. It works great, and thanks so much for making springs available to consumers so we don’t have to replace the whole stupid curling iron when just the springs break. Way to stand up to the manufacturers!!

Jilbere de Paris - Model # JB2032S

Debbie B.

December 18, 2012

Thanks for the curling iron springs. Super fast shipping, easy install and works great. Installed the 1002 on a Hot Tools HPK46 Curling Iron. Works great now.

Thanks,

Tavia H.

December 16, 2012

It works perfectly, arrived quickly and was easy to install.
Hot Tools Model 1110, Spring # 1007

Sue M.

December 8, 2012

Worked great! Thanks.

Gold n Hot - Model # GH2151 - Spring # 1002

Jeff M,

December 6, 2012

I received the springs (#1001) today, thank you so much!

Installation was easy and the springs so far seem to fit my curling iron, no problems! I have the Jilbere Nano JBNS2038S

I am so thankful to have found you, of course the manufacturers don't want to cooperate, so they can sell more curling irons, which are perfectly functional and working fine otherwise. Again I appreciate your service and taking the time to build your database and website. Hope my input helps!

Happy Holidays!!

Jennifer L.

December 4, 2012

I received the springs (#1002) today, thank you. My wife is a happy camper now! These fit the PRO Beauty Tools curling iron PBIR1871F

Cheers,

Wayne W.

December 1, 2012

Works better than the original, GREAT SAVE.

Cindy H.

November 30, 2012

I received the spring (#1003) and put it in yesterday. it worked! My curling iron is a Helen of Troy Professional, Gold Series with 1.5" Barrel, Model 1006 (Old Style).

Hope that helps.

Dawn L.

November 30, 2012

The new spring (#1007) worked great and installation is easy.

ION Titanium 1" Barrel, Item number: 301193

Thanks again!!

Terri G.

November 29, 2012

Brand: Paul Mitchell Model: C15NA Spring #1007 seems to be the replacement. Spring #1008 is larger but still fits.

Very easy to replace. Pop off the U bracket stand. Remove 2 screws with flat head screw driver. Remove or loosen bracket holding the spring with a Philips screwdriver. Replace spring, screws, and U bracket, done. No worries about parts under tension or might be hard to re-align.

Web site was detailed enough to easily pick the right spring. Shipping was timely. Correspondence great. Spring works great.

Thanks,

Chris K.

November 28, 2012

Conair Model CD87J

The spring (#1005) you sent worked perfectly. It's very simple to replace. My wife has discarded several curling irons in the past due to a broken spring. She called Conair but they, as you know, didn't offer any help. So we're delighted to have discovered you.

Thanks,

John A.

November 27, 2012

Per your request, the curling iron model is Conair CD870 that these springs (#1005) were for. I just needed to loosen the screw attaching the retaining clip to the iron body so the short "legs" of the broken spring could be removed and then slide the new spring "legs" into place under the retaining clip and re-tighen the screw. The hair holder, which the spring has under tension, is held in place by removable "plugs". Definitely an easy DYI project that extended the life of an excellent curling iron.


Thanks,

Thomas M.

November 27, 2012

I received my replacement spring (#1007) and was able to successfully install it on my curling iron. I have a Hot Tools/Helen of Troy model 1110, with a 1-1/4" barrel. The springs saved me from buying a new curling iron, and my curling iron works great.

Sonya E.

November 26, 2012

1003 model for Helen of Troy gold barrel works great! (Spring # 1007)

Mark H.

November 24, 2012

The Brand is "Jilbere", cannot find a model number on it. The spring (#1001) was very easy to install, and appears to have corrected the problem she was having.

Thank You for the quick turn around.

Jim W.

November 23, 2012

We got the springs today. The 1001 is perfect. The 1002 doesn't slide as smoothly and it's a little tight. The curling iron is "Ultra Heat" by Helen of Troy Model 6601.

Installing the new spring was easy with a phillips screwdriver. Thanks for saving us money and keeping a perfectly good curling iron out of the landfill! It's like new again.

Regards,

Andy L.

November 21, 2012

The curling iron is a Hot Tools Model 1181 with a 3/4" barrel. Nice that you are doing the hard work of finding springs (#1002) for curling irons. Curling iron manufacturers are only interested in selling new curling irons and are not interested in providing springs or parts to fix them. Designed obsolescence makes us a throw away society for lack of spring.

Regards,

Bruce L.

November 21, 2012

Heatmaster Model 763104. I found it helpful to put a strip of velcro around the barrel and top lever to hold them together after I put in the spring (#1005) so I didn't have to squeeze so hard holding to get the side screws back in.

Bobbi K.

November 20, 2012

I have installed the new spring (#1005) and it works great and was very easy to fix myself. The iron I have is the Titanium Platinum 1 1/4" pro curling iron. I do not have a model number on the iron, I've had it a while and any numbers or tags have come off.

Thanks

Jennifer G.

November 20, 2012

Thanks for offering these springs. It seems ridiculous to replace an entire curling iron for a simple broken spring. My 13 year-old son replaced the spring for me with one screwdriver. He said it was very easy.

The replacement spring item #1007 (1.25" Size - Roller Ball - Curved Prongs)
is an exact match and fit to this curling iron:   Ion     Model #301196    1.5" barrel

Debra K.

November 19, 2012

I received the spring (#1002) today and installed it. It fits perfectly and works great! Hot Tools Model 1101.

Thanks

Steve M.

November 16, 2012

I just received the springs I ordered for my curling iron ( Conair CD81WCSC ). My husband installed the new spring in about 1 minute with ease. The 1 inch spring (# 1005) is a perfect fit and my curling iron is now good as new.

Thank you very much,

Joy J.

November 14, 2012

I have the T3 EverTwirl (1" model # 73575) and I used #1001. It works great. It was very easy to install. I also ordered #1002, but didn't try it. Looks like it would work fine too though.

Laura W.

November 13, 2012

I received my two springs (#1005) today and I am so happy to have my faithful curling iron back in business. The model number on my Conair is CD87Z. It was a breeze to put the new spring on. I am happy to have a spare spring – hoping my curling iron will continue to keep on working too. I use it every day so it gets a workout.

Thanks so much for selling replacement springs. It beats having to buy a new curling iron, especially if the one you have is still working just fine.

Sincerely,

Cheryl R.

November 10, 2012

The spring I ordered was #1005. It was a bit smaller than the original, but it still worked and it was VERY easy to install. Here is the info on my curling iron:

Jilbere de Paris Limited Edition- Purple - Model # JBPR100S - Spring ordered # 1005

I am also attaching a picture of the curling iron so you can add it to your database. I was lost without my iron, so glad I found your website!

Thanks!

Nancy R.

November 10, 2012

Yes the spring I orded was for my girlfriend Helen of Troy 1003 but the spring from you that fits is @1002 and is real easy to install.

Thank you for helping me out

Ervin C.

November 9, 2012

Super easy to install, took about 5 minutes. New spring (#1001) works great.

Jennifer K.

November 7, 2012

Thank you for your e-mail regarding my curling iron replacement spring. I received my spring replacement (Item #1005) and have completed the replacement.

As you requested, here is my product information: Curling Iron: Conair Instant Heat, Model #: CD81JV, Size: ¾”

Everything seems to be working fine. Thanks again.

Arlene M.

November 7, 2012

Received and installed the replacement spring. Very good tension and the roller makes the operation smooth. Thanks for such good information to help me replace the OEM spring. The model number is Helen of Troy 1008. I looked at your guide to order the 1002 spring.

Gary M.

November 4, 2012

Thank you for your product (Spring # 1008). It worked perfectly. My curling iron is Conair Infinity. I don't have a model number. It was easy to install and now works even better than before.

Best regards,

Irina Seigler

November 3, 2012

The spring (#1005) worked great. Perfect. It is a Conair CD302CS.

Many thanks,

Jeff F.

November 2, 2012

Thanks again for the swift shipping of my springs (#1005) for my Conair CD109! I've passed your site along to others who experience the same frustration of a tiny part rendering an expensive tool nearly unusable. I found the spring easy to install with the help of a Phillips screwdriver and a little patience.

Thanks again,

Kathy L.

November 1, 2012

The curling iron that I have is a Hot n Silky Model #234007. I really like this curling iron but after about a year the spring breaks and I used to just buy a new curling iron but after I purchased my 3rd curling iron I decided to see if I could fix it myself. I could see that the spring was broken and I discovered your website for springs. I bought some last year and repaired all 3 of my curling irons. It's very easy and so inexpensive! Your pictures and explanation make it so simple! I broke another spring recently and ordered some extra for backup. It sure has saved me a lot of money.

Susan W.

October 27, 2012

I want to thank you for your prompt Response and Shipping of my order. I just installed the new spring (#1002) and it matched perfect!

My wife has a HOT TOOL and the MODEL # 1102

I will keep you in my favorites for future orders and thanks again.

Kenny P.

October 27, 2012

Sorry it took a bit for me to reply; I received the springs delivered to my home address promptly, but they were actually for my curling wand at our lake house. We just got here for the first time in a couple weeks.

The spring (#1004) works wonderfully! Easy to install. I have a Vidal Sassoon VS121.

I hope helps! Thanks so much! I know where to go in the future for replacement springs; that is always what seems to fail (and usually at the worst possible time!). I now have a spare in waiting!

Diane R.

October 26, 2012

I attached my spring (#1001) and it works great. Thanks for all you help so that I could get these ordered. Conair CD 301AT

Betty P.

October 26, 2012

I'm sorry but I don't have any print on my curling iron that has a brand name or model number. However, I am so happy with the springs (#1007) I received - it was easy to install and is working great. I was afraid I would have to pitch my iron (that cost $60) and otherwise was still working. I have a backup spring for the next time I need one. Good pricing, quick delivery. Thank you! I already told my hairdresser about your site.

Elizabeth H.

October 24, 2012

These new springs fit great. A tad longer than the originals & the wire is a little thinner. They fit the barrel housing better than the originals did.

Regards,

Kathleen J.

October 24, 2012

I did receive your shipment of five #1002 springs I had ordered from your company. I have two irons which are the same model and yes the springs fit perfectly. Thank you very much for the excellent service you provided. I have your web site on file and if I should hear of anyone in need of springs, I will pass it along to them.

Thank You Again

Hot Tools Curling Iron - Model #1181CN - LR46706 - Type #171G - Spring # 1002

Ingrid A.

October 23, 2012

I got my springs (#1001) and they fit absolutely perfect. Thank you very much. My iron is the old Helen of Troy (blue and white style) model# 1516 -1 ¼ inch. Saved the day.

Kathleen P.

October 23, 2012

Just installed spring #1007. It fit perfectly on the Paul Mitchell Express Ion Pro XL..... Thanks saved me $100.00 by not buying a new one for my wife...

Jim D.

October 21, 2012

Both the springs were easy to install just took a minute and work perfectly after a week no complaints and thank you for saving me $60.00 on 2 new curlying irons.

Brian S.

October 19, 2012

Hello. Thank you for the springs, they fixed the problem immediately. My curling iron is a Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron, 2 inch barrel, Model Number: HT1111.

Thank you,

Megan D.

October 18, 2012

Hi..... just letting you know that my spring arrived yesterday. It is PERFECT.

I called you last week to make sure I ordered the correct one and you changed my order to the correct spring. Thank you for doing that. I would have had to send it back if I didn't call.

Thanks so much for taking the time to adjust my order. I really appreciate your help.

I ordered the 1007 but you told me that the 1006 was correct one....

I have a Helen of Troy Model 1005 and the spring 1006 worked PERFECT...

Thanks again.

Karen M.

October 17, 2012

The curling iron brand is Conair Instant Heat, model CD81Z. It seems like the diameter of the replacement spring (#1005) "wire" is smaller than the old, broken "wire."

It is so nice to have a source of curling iron springs that allows us to make simple repairs to our curling irons, instead of throwing them away. The clear photos of the replacement springs with size guide made it very easy to order the correct replacement spring. Replacing the spring was very simple and took less than five minutes! Thank you!!

Lisa B.

October 14, 2012

Received spring-install super easy with perfect fit-----thank you!

Conair CD870 (Spring #1005)

Michaela S.

October 13, 2012

I just received my replacement spring (#1002) yesterday, and it fits with my Chi Velocity VC0012 curling iron. I was a little hesitant in ordering it but I thought, either buy another curling iron or invest in these replacement springs. What a great decision!

Thank you for saving me a lot of money!

Kathy K.

October 10, 2012

Thanks for the speedy shipping! The spring fits perfectly. My curling iron is Infiniti by Conair and the model number is CD109WT.

Thanks again,

Jamie C.

October 8, 2012

I received the springs. I ordered 3 because I was not sure what would work. I used #1002 on a BaByliss Pro Gold BABGOLD125S 1-1/4". This iron is 2 years old or more??? I used #1002 because it seemed heavier and a better roller. My wife said it is working well and she uses it every morning. I did not check the other springs but I think they would also work. I will be sure to pass your site onto others.

Thank you much.
Have a SUPER day!!

Todd B.

October 8, 2012

Hi, my curling iron is a BaByliss, model no. 2289U. The spring (#1005) was fairly straightforward to fit, a bit fiddly but easy enough. I have bought from you before, and have received my springs really quick both times, even though I live in the U K. Just can't find them over here!

Cheryl W.

October 6, 2012

I have a ConAir curling iron, model number CD87Z and the new spring (#1005) is perfect.

Thank you,

Laura M.

October 5, 2012

Sorry it's taken me so long to email, but I had a very easy time putting in my new springs (#1006) and the curling iron works perfect now. The hardest part was unscrewing the screws. My curling iron is a Hot Tools #1006

Thanks

Cindalyn M.

October 3, 2012

I received the replacement springs (#1006) in the mail today. Very fast delivery after the order!

My husband installed the spring on my model #1005, Helen of Troy curling iron right away. And it fit perfectly! Thank you. And your customer service has been great.

Paula A.

October 1, 2012

The curling iron is a Jilbere, The model # JBSP75 120v/240v AC 50/60Hz 90W made in China. My niece has had it for a little while now so not sure of the age I think it is about 13 or 14 years old. The time to install less than a minute. Remove the stand ends that holds the little pivot points in place, thumb handle falls off, loosen phillips head screw and make sure the broken ends fall out insert new, just like your picture on the web site shows it, tighten screw and put back together. pretty simple. So I hope this info helps. (Spring # 1005)

Good Luck

Dennis B.

October 1, 2012

I received my springs (#1001) today and they worked perfect. Thanks so much! My curling iron is a FHI Heat Professional Digital 1 inch Curling Iron with Nano Fuzeion Technology (Model: C1) by FHI. To my knowledge they no longer make this model but it retailed for $125 so I was very happy to find out I could replace the broken springs and continue using it.

Installation of the springs took about five minutes and was pretty simple once I found the directions on your website. Curling iron was as good as new when I finished.

Thanks again,

Jennifer M.

September 27, 2012

I received my springs today and they fit perfectly!! I actually got my curling iron number from your website and ordered what is recommended. Hot Tools Model #1109

Thanks,

Kathy H.

September 26, 2012

Good news! The springs (#1002) arrived this morning and within 5 minutes of dropping on the mat, one was fitted to my tongs. What a treat to have a strong spring that makes for a good grip on the hair. The tong (curling iron) that I have is a Vidal Sassoon/Helen of Troy, Model No. VS031, Type ST031M. Good luck with your data base, I am sure it will be very useful to others looking for replacement springs.

Best regards, and thanks for your help.

Patricia N.

September 25, 2012

I received the springs (#1006) and installed them today. I have both a Hot Tools Model 1102 and a Hot Tools Model 1110. The springs worked for both. The Model 1102 had a spring with straight legs like the 1002 spring on your website, but the 1006 worked fine. Replacing them was super easy. It only took a couple of minutes and a philips head screwdriver. I will definitely let my hairdresser friends now about your website.

Donna B.

September 23, 2012

Installing was easy and the springs (#1006) seem more solid and durable than the ones that came with the curling iron. Great product and service! Will definitely put you on my favorites list. Hot Tools Professional Curling Iron with Multi Heat Control - 1 1/4" - Model# 1110

Maria S.

September 23, 2012

Hot Tools, model # label fell off years ago - the iron is over 10 years old! No problem removing the spring (#1002) as this was the 3rd set I've replaced. Thanks for providing a place to purchase springs.

Roberta N.

September 21, 2012

I received the springs (#1004) yesterday and they work. Once I figured how to install the spring it was easy. I am very happy I am able to use my curling iron that does not exist anymore. Thanks again, keep the springs going because I am sure there are more people like me who are in the same boat. I will keep your website for the future.

Thanks,

Sherry M.

September 20, 2012

I received the springs (#1005) I ordered and they arrived in just a few days after ordering. Thank you! The spring works great. I installed it easily only using a phillips head screw driver. It fit on the Conair Model CD302CS, 1-1/4 inch Barrel.

Thank you for keeping curling irons out of landfills! Wishing you much success.

Sincerely,

Jill A.

September 19, 2012

I received my replacement springs (#1005) today. Thanks for the great turnaround. They are for a Conair CD87X model.

Thanks again,

Penny M.

September 19, 2012

I received the springs (#1005) today and installed one. Works great. The curling iron is a Conair CD89J.

Thanks again.

Rick T.

September 17, 2012

I received the spring (#1002) on Friday. My husband installed it for me this weekend. I could have done it, but he’s much quicker with a screw driver. It took him about 2 minutes. Here’s the model number: Hot Tools 1181

Thanks,

Susan B.

September 15, 2012

We received the spring (#1004) this A.M. & it works just fine. It came within two days of shipment. It took my husband & I both to get it together as the screw was so small. The curling iron doesn't have a brand name on it, but the model # is C5-1-3p perhaps it's a Clairol brand. I've had this for a long time.

Karen M.

September 14, 2012

I received the springs (#1006) last week, They are a perfect fit, matching the original exactly!!! For your records, I have a Helen of Troy, # 1005.

Best Regards

David K.

September 13, 2012

So glad I found your company in my search for a replacement curling iron spring. I have a Jilbere (JBP155SC) 1 1/2 in. barrel curling iron. Purchased from Sally's Beauty Supply. The replacement spring (#1005) fit perfect. Super easy to install. Curling iron is like new. So nice to pay $6 for a new spring instead of $60 for a new curling iron. Thanks for the fast shipping.

Michele S.

September 13, 2012

I received my springs today. Thanks for the prompt delivery. My wife's iron is a Helen of Troy Professional Model 1008 and your excellent picture of spring #1002 matched my spring perfectly. It took less than five minutes to install with no problems. I only needed a phillips screwdriver. I am happy I ordered a spare spring.

Thanks again

Tom H.

September 11, 2012

I was thrilled to find a resource to replacement my broken curling iron spring. My questions were quickly answered, super fast processing and shipping and excellent customer service. Replacement directions were easy to follow (I did need a friend's extra set of hands to assist replacing!) and I was so glad I was able to have my iron back in working order pronto!

Kerry F.

September 9, 2012

I used the #1006 spring on a Cricket 7000 Series curling iron, Model # 5517084. It’s been working great!

Thanks,

Reid D.

September 8, 2012

I received my springs (#1001) today and it works perfectly!! I have a Chi Air Model #CA1030. It was easy to install, as I've had to replace springs in other units before. Your spring is a little bit shorter, and has a straight pin that you insert other than the "L" on the original unit, but it works great. I had called Chi direct to purchase the springs, and they do not supply them. Said if my unit is still under warranty, I can ship it back to them for $15 to get a new unit. Mine is under a year old and works perfectly with the exception of the spring breaking!! I ordered 4, yes 4 replacement springs for $15 including shipping, and didn't have to hassle with sending the unit back!

Thanks!!

Sandra L.

September 6, 2012

The spring (#1002) is not exactly the same, but it does work. The original spring (should have ordered a #1006) is bent inward on the ends instead of being straight and is a bit narrower. You have to remove the plate and screw (that holds the spring in place) entirely to get the old one off, but have to put the screw almost all the way in and slide the new spring under the plate otherwise the spring is too wide and difficult to secure while reinstalling the plate and screw. My curling iron is Helen of Troy pro gold series model #1005.

Thanks!

Beth R.

(Note from "Curling Iron Replacement Springs" : Remove the broken spring by loosening the screw holding the clip under the tension handle. No need to remove the screw or clip. Install the new replacement spring by squeezing the spring's two wires together and slipping into the clip. Tighten the screw down on the clip.)

September 5, 2012

The springs were in yesterday's mail. I installed spring 1002 last night when I got home. It was a breeze to install spring 1002. I chose that one since it seemed more sturdy/reliable. The spring in my Helen of Troy 1005 model curling iron (purchased in April 2010) looks more like your spring number 1006. I was able to make the 1002 fit, but I think I'll order some 1006 springs to keep as spares.

The reason I had such a hard time putting my curling iron back together after trying to remove and then re-install the OLD spring was because the roller ball thing wouldn't stay in place. Installing a new spring where the roller ball is where it should be, was very simple. It maybe took me 3 minutes.

I should've taken more time up-front to inspect my old spring so I would've noticed the differences between 1002 & 1006. I didn't look that closely at the images on your website to even notice 1006 & 1007 had the bend in the prongs at the bottom--which I needed. I thought they all looked the same except for measurement and the shape of that roller ball thingy. Oops!

Love your product, your website, your customer service, your speedy delivery, your prices, your instructions, your testimonials/feedback, etc. Great overall experience.

I'm busy at work. When things slow down a bit (next month) I'll order some 1006 springs.

Thanks again,

Christi E.

September 4, 2012

The spring I purchased fit perfectly in my wife's curling iron. She is one happy camper! I ordered (spring #) 1006 for Hot Tools Model HPK46. Your replacement looks like it may last longer. The original had a brass roller, and yours looks like it maybe stainless or chrome plated brass.

Thanks,

Tom C.

September 3, 2012

Hi, I installed my new spring (#1001) and it fits great. It was very easy to install; thank you so much. The curling iron is a Riva; sorry I don't have the model number since some of the numbers have worn off. Thanks again for your wonderful website and service.

With gratitude,

Yvonne S.

September 3, 2012

The spring (#1005) that we purchased was easily installed on a Conair haircurler; model #CD107TN and is stronger than the original spring. A new curler had been purchased so it was easy to check the strength.

Sam C.

September 2, 2012

It fit perfectly (Spring #1005). Conair CD81X. Thanks you saved me $30!

Lucinda R.

September 1, 2012

Thank you for the springs. They arrived and I was able to put one on my curling iron with no problems. I have a 1” Conair CD87WCS and got the 1005 spring.

Susan S.

September 1, 2012

Thank you for the springs (#1005), they fit tongs Conair model no. CD87J ok. Thanks for the service.

Regards

David A.

August 31, 2012

Thanks for the spring (#1005)– worked out great. My model is Conair Infiniti CD108FN…

Thanks!

Laurie D.

August 31, 2012

The springs arrived yesterday and were installed in less than 10 minutes. The hardest part was finding my mysteriously missing screwdriver! I was going to throw away both curling irons, but found your website out of curiosity. I am so glad I did! I really like my Conair iron and am glad I could replace the spring and I didn’t have to replace the entire curling iron.

The springs were as follows:
1004 – fits Vidal Sassoon VS121
1005 – fits Conair MI28

Thanks so much for the fast shipping! :)

Lisa Z.

August 31, 2012

I received the spring (#1005) yesterday and it works beautifully!!! I have a Paul Mitchell ion 1" curling iron (model number C10NA). What a great find!! The cost of replacing the curling was extremely high so this saved me a ton of cash!

Have a great weekend!

Shelley H.

August 31, 2012

I bought the following for my wife's Conair model CD82J :
Curling Iron Replacement Spring - 1" Size - Roller Ball. Item #: 1002
Curling Iron Replacement Spring - 1" Size - Roller Ball. Item #: 1005

The 1005 is definitely the better fit, but I wanted to try the 1002 to give a firmer grip to the curling iron. After testing both we decided the 1005 is the best. Installing the springs was so easy.

Installing the springs was so easy, I made this video which you are more than welcome to take ownership of. VIDEO LINK

Thank you for providing an excellent service to consumers, I am hugely impressed that you could supply just the right spring and at a vary fair price!

Giles R.

August 28, 2012

The curling iron brand is Hot Tools Ceramic and the model number is 2181. As far as installation goes, I found if you can use a phillips screw driver, you can replace the spring (#1002) quite easily.

Thank you.

Thomas N.

August 26, 2012

Hi. Received the springs (#1002) yesterday. Thank you for such quick service. My curling iron is Hot Tools, Helen of Troy. Model # 2101CN. The spring fits perfectly.

Thanks again.

Sue F.

August 23, 2012

I received the curling iron replacement spring (#1005) today. Thank you for the good service. Nice to find you so I won't have to throw a good curling iron away just because of the broken spring. Iron is "Salon Series" sold at Target. Model CD10TSBC. (1 INCH SPRING)

Roy S.

August 23, 2012

Your site makes it very easy to figure out which spring will work. Putting one back on is a bit tricky but certainly worth the effort if you don't want to have to purchase another curling iron when the old one is still working fine save for that darned spring. Your replacement spring has outlived the original one in my case. I'm just happy you're out there! When this curling iron dies all together, I plan on looking for a new one that these springs will work on.

Mary S.

August 18, 2012

I received the springs I ordered and I have to tell you I am very grateful for your site. I had actually bought a new curling iron in frustration but decided to wait until the springs arrived to use it. After installing the spring I was delighted and returned the new curling Iron. =) I ordered two springs, one with a flat roller (#1002) that actually came with the iron, and one with a ball roller (#1001). I easily installed the ball roller and it is so smooth. Now I have a spare if I need. Thank you again for your great service. My iron is a Helen of Troy Model #1005 1 1/4" barrel

Susan B.

August 17, 2012

I got my spring and I installed it last night. It's perfect and it only took me about 2 minutes to install :). It was so easy. Thank you so much!!! It is so much better than wasting a perfectly good curling iron just because the spring broke. It's my favorite one. Five stars to you!!

Thanks again! :)

Debbie E.

August 16, 2012

My husband installed the spring (#1002) in the Helen of Troy Professional Curling Iron, Model 1009, Type PC1109WS, 120VAC, 60HZ, 85W. He did not complain about the installation to us, so I’m assuming if you have the right tools to remove the old one, you should have no problem installing the new spring. We are tickled pink that we did not have to purchase a brand new curling iron as we only had this one for about a year.

Lorrie M.

August 15, 2012

The springs (#1006) were for a Helen-of-Troy model #1006 curling iron. The installation easy and the fit was perfect.

Richard H.

August 13, 2012

My curling iron is a Hot Tools model number 1181. Which the springs (#1002) are perfect for! Thank you for carrying springs!

Carla M.

Hi, I received my curling iron springs and the install was done in a few minutes. I have a 1" Hot Tools curling iron.

Thanks,

Janis H.

August 7, 2012

Yay! Got them (Spring# 1008) yesterday. It fits like a glove. I have a Paul Mitchell C15NA. It was super easy to install. Did it myself. I've thrown out curling irons over the years for busted springs. Had no idea you could replace them so easily. Now that i have a favorite curling iron.....i plan to keep it!

Thanks!

Vicky C.

August 3, 2012

My curling iron is the Helen of Troy Model 1005 (not be confused with the replacement spring model #1005) it's a big barrel (4" circumference) After inspecting it visually and taking measurements without taking it apart, (the spring was broken on 1 side but still usable) I ordered replacement spring model #1002. When I received the spring and took the curling iron apart to replace it I discovered that the original spring was actually a #1006 style, but the small plate had hidden the curved prongs. I decided to try and use the spring I ordered anyway, and it worked fine once I screwed the small cover plate back on to hold the spring in place. While I was installing it the spring was really rigid and I didn't think that it would work once I put it back together, but it was perfect; the tension on the curling iron is perfect and the whole removal and replacement took only 8 minutes with just a Phillips screw driver.

I've had this curling iron for about 7 years and did not want to have to replace it- thanks so much for giving me a cheap and easy solution!

Thanks again!

Melissa W.

August 1, 2012

I ordered this spring (#1006) for my wife's curling iron. It was the exact same part! It fit a Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Iron, Model #2102. Thank you for offering these. My wife didn't have to buy a new iron!

Fernando A.

August 1, 2012

Per your request: Conair 3/4" model CD81XC; Babyliss Pro 1 " model BABHA100SC. Both fitted with spring 1005. Installation was a cinch less than a minute each.

Claude A

July 31, 2012

Thanks for such quick shipping!

Spring #1005 worked perfectly on my Conair Infiniti Tourmaline Ceramic curling iron, Model CD109BN

How awesome it is to not have to purchase a whole new curling iron just because a spring broke!

Jacqui R

July 30, 2012

Got the springs, #1002 today. Have been buying curling irons from the thrift shops in hopes of finding a spring that would fit, but all were too long, so the clamp didn't hold tightly. Made do by using two hands, which was a pain. So putting this spring in was a breeze, took me two minutes, timed myself. Fits perfectly & clamps down tightly. A lot of the printing on the label is scratched off, but wrote down what I could read. Hot Tools 575, Type C12, Model 1109.

Loved the prompt service, thank you,

Arleen B.

July 29, 2012

The model of my Conair Instant Heat curling iron is CD870. It (Spring #1005) fit perfectly and works just as well as the original.

Thank you,

Janet F.

July 26, 2012

Thanks for the fast service, the spring (#1002) fits perfectly, name on the iron is Hot Tools, model# 1181.

Dan M.

July 24, 2012

I received my curling iron springs (#1001) in the mail yesterday. (I bought two to have an extra one on hand.) They arrived so quickly and I had NO trouble installing the replacement spring. It took about 10 minutes and my curling iron is as good as new. My husband was thrilled that I ordered the replacement part instead of a new $40.00 curling iron...and he was even more impressed that I installed the replacement part all by myself!

My curling iron is a Jilbere Nano Silver Curling Iron 1-1/2", model number JBNS2038S

I will definitely recommend you to others based on price and extremely quick service!

Thank you,

Margaret P.

July 21, 2012

Received my springs (#1006), thank you for the fast shipping. I installed the spring with no problems. Used it on Helen Of Troy Gold Plated 5/8"
Curling Iron, Model# 1009 and also on Helen of Troy Gold Plated 1" Curling Iron. Can't find the model on it.. :-(

Laura N.

July 20, 2012

I received the 1005 Replacement Springs and they fit perfectly. My curling iron ("Salon Master" made by Windmere, Model # ADS.3/328) now has the correct stiffness, and I feel like I have a brand new curling iron. I would especially like to thank you for your superb customer service and your willingness to work with me in finding the correct spring for my iron. I am telling all of my friends and family about your Company and how wonderful you are. It would be nice if all companies cared about their customers the way that you do.

My Sincerest Thanks,

Joan S.

July 18, 2012

My curling Iron is a Hot Tool, model #1101. The replacement spring was easy to install and was a good fit. It was the 1" spring #1002.

Delivery was quick and I appreciated that, thank you.. I thought I would have to buy another Curling Iron but I found your web site and got several of the replacements springs so I can continue to use this Curling Iron ...

Thank You,

Sherry W.

July 16, 2012

Springs worked great, wife is happy now.

Steve S.

July 13, 2012

Thank you for your quick response in getting my clips here so quickly. We installed two 1002 clips on Helen of Troy curling iron models 1003 and 1009 and they worked perfectly. We have not used the 1003 clip yet.

Thank you very much.

Cathy M.

July 12, 2012

The 1005 springs with the rolling ball I ordered for my wife's Heatmaster 763104 and Heatmaster C51-58 worked great. The 1004 spring which is the same as the 1005 but with a little longer legs will also fit both curling irons. My wife is very happy that the tension is better than new and that she doesn't have to find a new curling iron and she has a spare if one goes bad.

Tom K.

July 10, 2012

I received my curling iron spring #1005 in the mail. After installing it, it works wonderfully! My curling iron is by Conair and it's a 1" in diameter. Thank you for doing business.

Blessings,

Nadine H.

July 10, 2012

Received my order. Shipping was quick. Installation was a breeze. The actual spring seems to be better than the original springs which they replaced. Over all I'm very happy with the experience. I used the #1003 replacement spring in a CHI Air Texture Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron 1.5 inch and they fit perfectly. Model number from Amazon was CA1035. Since I bought the curling irons on Amazon and not from a certified salon, I was told by CHI that they will not honor the 1 year limited warranty. I planned on using the #1002 in the 1/2 and 1 inch models when it breaks.

Chat K.

July 5, 2012

I received the new spring (#1003) and replaced it which was very simple. I think the manufacturers won't cooperate because they'd rather make you buy a new curling iron, instead of just the spring. The curling iron was a (Old Style) Helen of Troy Model 1003 3/4" barrel. Well it fit perfectly and if I need a spring for any of my other curling irons, I will surely contact you.

Teresa B.

July 5, 2012

Received and installed my spring (#1001). So far so good :) Was easy to install. My curling iron has a small screw to hold the spring. This is a Conair iron, model CD87J.

Thanks,

Judi B.

July 1, 2012

First off, let me thank you for providing/selling replacement springs for these curling irons. There is nothing worse than spending $100 on a piece of equipment only to have it rendered useless because of a $2 part failure. To make matters worse when that $2 part is virtually impossible to find for replacement it plain sucks.

So, with that said, my wife's iron is a Chi GF-1558 model and she loves it. The thing has been going strong for 3-4 years now with the exception being that it likes to break springs every year or so. Based on my measurements the stock spring was a 1" version so we ordered both item # 1002 and # 1005 just to see which one she liked best. It turns out that both fit, but item # 1002, in her opinion, most closely matched the original. Spring # 1005 would be a good substitute for someone that would like LESS spring pressure (ie making it easier to push on the handle).

I tried to take some pics, but with my camera they just did not turn out well, unfortunately.

Hope this helps.

Joe F.

June 30, 2012

Thank you for making springs available. 1005 spring fit perfect on Conair curling iron Model # CD301CS. It was a snap to install. Since I bought 2 springs I will have a spare since I think it will even fit the replacement iron my wife had already purchased.

Thanks again,

James T.

June 28, 2012

What a great solution to such a frustrating problem! We break a lot of curling iron springs and are thrilled we can save so much money by just replacing the springs and not throw another curling iron into a landfill. Thank you so much for the quick shipment too.

Mona D.

June 22, 2012

I received the new springs (#1002) today, installed one and it works perfectly!! I have a Hot Tools, Model 1181, thank you so much for a great product.

Carol B.

June 21, 2012

Thanks very much for your prompt shipping! I can confirm that the spring (#1008) I ordered is compatible with the Paul Mitchell Systems model number C15 NA. It's about an eighth of an inch longer than the original spring, but it still fits correctly and functions just fine.

This is a very cool niche service you offer, by the way, and I'm very glad I found it! If I run into anyone else needing replacement curling iron springs, I will definitely point them to your site.

Windy S.

June 21, 2012

Thanks for the quick shipment of the curling iron springs. You're right! None of the beauty supply houses want to sell you replacement springs, only the whole new iron. I installed the new spring (#1004) in a Heatmaster Model 763104, with no problems. It fit just fine and works like new.

Thanks again,

Erwin G.

June 17, 2012

I received two #1005 springs and installed one in a CHI curling iron with a 3/4 inch barrel. It was easy to install, works quite well, and kept a very expensive curling iron in use instead of the recycle bin. I'm so glad you're in this business.

Thanks.

David C.

June 15, 2012

Hi! I ordered 3 springs (#1005) and I received them in 3 days! Wow, that was fast! It was very easy using your web site pictures to measure my broken spring. It was also very easy replacing the broken spring with the new one. Only needed a philips screwdriver and my old curling iron is like new! Now I will always have a spare spring on hand. I definitely will order from you again. Thanks.

The curling iron I had to replace the spring (#1005) was a Conair 1 1/4, model CD82WCS.

Mary Jo S.

June 15, 2012

Thank you for fighting waste by selling springs to repair curling irons. My wife was VERY happy with the springs (#1002) and had no problems replacing the broken one. This is her curling iron: Helen of Troy - Professional Gold Series - Model 1007 - .5 inch - Gold-Plated

Keep up the great work,

Mark T.

June 13, 2012

Hello the (Spring) 1003 worked for the Ion (ION105 or SBS-301193) 1 and 1/2 inch bumper curling iron It was easy to install only needed two tools to install it. I also ordered the 1002 but it was too short and wouldn't allow iron to open properly. It is better to get a longer one than one too short. Even tho the 1003 was longer than my original it works like a charm! Thank you for shipping the part so quickly!

LaTia T.

June 13, 2012

Thank you for your prompt service. Hard to believe these were ordered on Sunday evening and arrived in Wednesday mail. The springs ordered were the 1002 they fit perfectly in the Helen of Troy, Professional Model 1008. It took about 10 minutes to install the spring once I learned that taping the handle in position would make it easier to get the screws in place.

Thanks again for your prompt service.

Larry K.

June 13, 2012

I received the curling iron springs. They worked great. I used it (Spring 1001) on a Hot Tools Model 1102.

Thanks again!

Kathryn S.

June 13, 2012

I apologize for taking so long. I completely almost forgot. But I am so excited that I found this site. I thought for sure I would have to go and buy another $35 curling iron. However I searched on Google and found this site and decided to order. I purchased 1001 and 1005. I tried 1001 first, very easy to install. Unscrew, replace and then screw back on. After I put in 1001, it was very tight for a few days but now it feels like nothing was ever replaced. My co workers were so proud of me for finding the site and not buying a new one. Me too because I love my curling iron. I have the Jilbere De Paris Nano Silver, the blue and silver model, (Model Number V08480 or SBS-345114) so thank you so much. For creating this site and I must say the delivery was very fast and the customer service is awesome. I will definitely spread the word.

Thank you,

Davida S.

June 8, 2012

I'm glad I came across this site. I searched everywhere to get replacement springs and in the past have only come across them from a hair salon that was kind enough to give me an extra one they have had laying around. I was especially disappointed after contacting the company that manufacturers BaByliss curling irons, they do not supply or sell any spring replacements for their products. It was almost as if I was asking an absurd question when I said well where can I get them. The lady responded with sorry I don't know. I guess they expect you to buy an entire new curling iron after the spring breaks. The Hot Tools company has them available but for a ridiculous price and it takes a long time for the order to be processed.

I didn't have any issues removing the old spring and putting a new one in. A simple screwdriver is all that is needed.

Thank you,

Audrey P.

June 8, 2012

No issues with spring installation, but I have changed about 3 of these before. The spring is slightly a different design but still fits and worked perfectly in the iron without issue.

Thanks,

Steve B.

May 22, 2012

I could not find a model number on the curling iron and have had it a long time (hence needing the new spring). It was very easy to replace the spring #1001--remove the wire "stand" and then loosen a phillips screw to remove the old spring and slide the new one in. Retighten; replace the stand and it was done--about a 1-minute procedure.

Roma B.

May 17, 2012

I received the 2 springs (#1005) yesterday. This morning I successfully installed both of them. There were minutes when I questioned whether I was going to get one of the curling irons back together. With the help of tape I finally got it reassembled. I’m just so proud of myself and thank you very much for your extraordinarily prompt service. This turned out to be terrific. I will tell all my friends about your company.

BaByliss by Conair
Model Number: CT125S

Rita K.

May 15, 2012

I ordered spring #1005 for CHI model #CA1038, it works perfect. Installation was easy and took less than 5 minutes, I save so much money by not having to buy a replacement iron. I'm so glad to find your store on the internet.

Thanks,

Fan C.

May 14, 2012

Received the replacement springs and had no trouble at all installing them. Saved me having to replace the curling iron. It's a Conair, model CD87J.

Regards,

Jerry G,

May 12, 2012

It was very helpful to have the pictures of the measurements of the springs. I measured my broken spring, and that is how I decided which ones to order. They arrived by USPS in only a couple of days, and took less than 5 minutes to install. I was so grateful to order the replacement springs online and repair my curling iron, rather than to throw it away as I've had to do in the past. I also ordered an extra spring to be prepared if this happens again. Thank you for your website and fantastic service!

Bev S.

May 3, 2012

Hi... my replacement spring order arrived today and I just finished installing it (Spring 1005) in my CONAIR 1 1/2 " curling iron Model # CD82S. All is well and the curling iron is back to working 100%. Am glad I found your web site as I have been tired of buying new curling irons when the spring breaks. The install was easy with a phillip screwdriver. Hope this info helps you out.

Joan Y.

May 2, 2012

Works great, easy to install. I've bought directly from the manufacturer before, but didn't have the order form, so after doing an Internet search, I found your site. I wouldn't know the difference between these springs and the originals.

Thomas M.

May 1, 2012

Hard to find item! Thank goodness for you! Recommend to all!

hair101lori (eBay User)

April 28, 2012

I purchased the 1002 replacement springs. They arrived yesterday. I have three curling irons that are the same. I just replaced the first one and it took me about 10-15 minutes. Now that I have the correct size screwdriver, I am sure the next two will go faster. The curling irons that I have were purchased at JC Penneys. It is called Pro Touch Select, UL LISTED 753R, E59901, Model RCI-4A 120V 60Hz 80w, made in China. I kept purchasing a new one every time the spring broke. They are no longer available. I am 100% pleased with these springs. They fit perfectly, the curling iron works like new. These springs were on backorder and they were well worth the wait.

Thank you,

Cheryl S.

April 27, 2012

I just wanted to say thank you for selling these curling iron replacement springs. I know it seems like an odd thing to be thankful for but seriously I don't think there is anywhere else in the world that your average consumer can obtain them. I always kill the spring on curling iron before the actual curling iron heat element or something else dies. It has happened to me every curling iron I have ever owned over my lifetime (which is about 10-15) and I always have to go out and spend hundreds of dollars on a new curling iron all because a part that costs a few cents to produce breaks. I love my curling iron, it works great, and I really didn't want to get rid of it!

My order got here within two weeks (I am in Canada so that timeframe is to be expected) and it was into my curling iron in under 3 minutes and I am a happy girl again.

So thank you, thank you, thank you for selling these things. I know it can't be a huge money maker but you are seriously doing the North American communities of curling iron users a huge favour! That sounds incredibly cheesy but seriously, with the amount of hair I have and how much money and time I spend on controlling it, I really appreciate the savings I got here!

Thanks again,

Amy B.

April 10, 2012

I'm very happy to have found your website - much easier to order replacement parts over a whole new curling iron. So thank you!!!

Have a great day!

Lori C.

April 1, 2012

Thank you for the speedy shipping of the excellent replacement springs! It made my day that I was a able to make a quick & very economical repair to my curling iron. By the way, I LOVE your doggie stamps you used on the envelope - so very sweet!

Thanks again,

Barbara L.

March 7, 2012

Thanks, I look forward to receiving them. My wife was going to throw out that curling iron until I found your site!

Raymond T.

March 7, 2012

Thank you! I received my curling iron replacement springs today, that was quick!! Thanks again!

Kim C.

March 5, 2012

Thank you for supplying the springs for my curling irons. What a great service you have provided! I repaired 2 irons, and I have two back-up springs, all for less than the price of one new iron.

Cindy F.

March 5, 2012

THANK YOU THEY WORKED GREAT. The wife is stoked and I am too cause I don't have to blow 300 bucks at the beauty supply place when she shops for a new one.

Thanks,

"Crash" Chris A.

February 23, 2012

Good news!! The springs arrived Friday. I now have a happy wife, her curling iron is restored.

Verne R.

February 23, 2012

I just installed the spring for my curling iron and it feels as good as new. I'll pass along your name and website to my friends who find themselves in need of a curling iron spring.

Thanks so much for shipping quickly, too!

Kathy L.

February 18, 2012

Replacement spring worked perfectly in my curling iron. Thank you. A+

sdl211 (eBay User)

February 10, 2012

Thank you so much! I am glad you all carry the springs ...cheaper than a new curling iron! :)

Thank you & have a GREAT day!

Kim W.

February 4, 2012

Worked great ..woman is beautiful again!!! A+++++

okokok1 (eBay User)

January 16, 2012

WOW! What great customer service. Thank you very much.

Jackie M.

January 13, 2012

The springs arrived today. Thanks for the quick response and shipping.

Ken H.

January 13, 2012

It came yesterday. Worked perfectly. Thank you so much.

Tim W.
2012 TESTIMONIALS & COMMENTS
Previous Testimonials